You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Journal Week 1 : Brave New World

Awesome read!

People have talked about the fact that we’re living in the intersection between 1984, Fahrenheit 451 and Brave new world.

This really sums things up nicely. Seems like this is exactly where we're at IRL.

Great review, I might have to re-read this one! It's been a really long time.

Sort:  

I just hope it's not going to get worse but who knows? with how things are lately, part of me are not too hopeful. I can imagine kids in the future dislike reading books and even hardly touch classics in which as far as I remember, in fahrenheit451, there are survivors who can recite classics. You should re-read it again and you'd see plenty resemblance to today's society.

I can imagine kids in the future dislike reading books and even hardly touch classics in which as far as I remember, in fahrenheit451, there are survivors who can recite classics.

With AI they're not going to have to think pretty soon 🤣

You should re-read it again and you'd see plenty resemblance to today's society.

Yeah, I bet. 1984 is another one with lots of resemblances also. Good reads for sure though.