You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary of Anne Frank//El Diario de Ana Frank [ENG] [ESP]

in Hive Book Club3 years ago

Very interesting and touching memoir/novel by a wretched soul who shouldn't have suffered this much because of an evil and tremendously ill ideology such as that of Nazism. Very well written post as well, keep up the good work. On a personal note, I feel I should mention that I promised to myself not long ago that I will purchase and read her book one day and I truly hope I will do so.

Furthermore, does anyone here believe in the account of Barbro Karlen according to which she is the reincarnation of Anne Frank? I have been a skeptic of spirituality and religion for a very long while, but after carefully reading her story and watching a documentary on the matter I'm not a skeptic any longer, with respect to her that is.

Also, personally, after some harsh life experiences and careful consideration and research, I am no longer a skeptic with respect to spirituality or religion. However, I do take everything with a pinch of salt, as they say...

Sort:  

An opinion to keep in mind indeed, I liked how you have valued what I have written.
In this world, we have to get used to knowing situations like this, who knows how much of the true history we have lost in the time of humanity on this earth.

You're most welcome! It's truly sad indeed to even think about how much true history we have lost... Keep up the good work!