Book Review #5 : Korean Books to Improving My Korean Language

in Hive Book Club3 years ago (edited)

Book is The Window of The World

image.png

When I was in 3rd grade, my teacher asked a philosophy about a book. Instead said the book is the warehouse of knowledge I said the book is the window of the world. At that time that philosophy not familiar yet and I used it to impressed my teacher by my reading.

Did you know how does her reaction at that time? She was laughed then my classmates also laughed. Instead asked the meaning, she asked me, where did that sentence came from? I said I read it through the magazine, Bobo. She can't accepted my answer then written a common sentence was 'the book is warehouse of knowledge' on the board.

Now, the world was changed and I think peoples more familiar with the book is the window of the world. Cause through the book, you can see and will seeing the world.

Speaking of which,recently I took part in learning Korean language which the teacher was one of the ELF (Everlasting Friend, Super Junior's fandom). Accidentally, we know each other by my friend, one of my writing friend at Cendol. She's a korean language teacher.

I entered her class 1A. Yeah, kindergarten again. Because in this class, the basics of Korean are taught such as hangeul.

Actually, I can read hangeul already, but I decided to take class 1A, so I can enjoy learning from the start. I am a beginner.

To support the lesson, I bought the Korean Language Guidebook from south korean.

1100 Short & Useful Korean Phrases For Beginners

image.png

This book written by Talk To Me in Korean, I'm not sure may be they are the group or a company. Their books written in bilingual, Korean Hangeul and English.

image.png

This is a reason why I bought their book. They have bilingual, so I can learning two language at the same times.

image.png

That is a book for Test of Proficiency in Korean. To be honest, I'm not in that test but I though I have to buy that book for more lesson. So yeah, I take it from bookshop yesterday.

image.png

Actually I have some books in my list, but I have to wait cause the books are not affordable for my pocket.

Learning korean language is interesting. Although I already read hangeul but sometimes I do mistakes. My exercise not perfect yet but the important things that I get the point, understand the learning. I just want have 3rd language.

image.png

Besides the korean language, I want to improved my english language so I read many books.

About the Author:

Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

You're certainly on the right part.
I like your phrase,

a window to the world.

There are a lot of quotes of what books are.
I will also like to say that you are literally in heaven in that picture🤣

Sure, I'm in heaven 😆

mantapp jiwaaaaa

Ahhh, you thought your teacher something alright :D

What do you think?

I love reading
I can be anyone, do anything, go anywhere through words :D
But more of a fiction girl

Me too. I like reading novel.