Let's enjoy delicious and deliciously crunchy garlic peanuts

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 months ago

Eid is right around the corner, but it has become a tradition in my family that I can't miss, namely garlic peanut cake / tojin, ready to color your Eid.



Plant Power (Vegan)
onion bean recipe


Hello friends, everyone, hive and food lovers


hello everyone, come back with me on this occasion, I want to make a snack that is mandatory for every Eid in my house, namely garlic nuts or also called tojin nuts, this cake is always in my house during Eid, because my family really likes these onion nuts, as a snack and also used as a topping for eating lontong during Eid

A little story about these onion nuts, they are very suitable as a snack and also with other food because they taste very tasty and very crunchy which makes them delicious to eat with anything, here we also usually call them tojin nuts, this is one of my favorite snacks because it really feels that good

Ingredients for making onion beans:

1kg peeled peanuts
1 sachet of coconut milk
7 pieces of garlic crushed
5 sliced ​​garlic
700ml water
1 tbsp salt
10 lime leaves



how to make :

(1) The first step is to peel the onion first, then take 7 cloves of garlic then mash them or you can also grind them roughly or chop them.



(2) After that, prepare 700ml water, add 1 tablespoon of salt, crushed garlic, lime leaves and 1 sachet of instant coconut milk then stir well until the salt dissolves and everything is combined.



(3) After that, add the peeled peanuts and stir well, cook until the water boils and reduces slightly, then turn off the stove and let sit for 40 minutes.



(4) then prepare the oil for frying, then fry the onion slices first after the oil is hot then fry the peanuts by filtering the peanuts first so that there is no water when frying later, during the frying process it is very fragrant because there are lime leaves



(5) During the frying process, try to stir frequently so that the nuts cook evenly, fry until the nuts are golden brown, and do this until all the nuts are used up.



Here are some photos after it is finished

and after everything is fried, wait for it to cool first then put it in the jar, and try to close the jar tightly so that no wind gets into the jar. This tastes very tasty and very crunchy, really delicious

That's all my post this time, I hope you like the onion bean recipe that I shared, and don't forget to try this recipe, friends,

See you in the next post, friends


Who is @aera8?.jpg

Who is @aera8?

aera8 is a housewife
whose hobby is cooking, traveling, gardening and likes something unique, likes the latest things and challenges, but this is where I channel my talents, and start to learn a lot more from all my friends, and I am very happy to be able to make friends with my great friends who come from various countries, happy to be friends with everyone, I hope you never get bored of reading my posts, and if your friends like it, don't forget to reblog my post, greetings friends from aera8❤️

Thank you for your visit

Best Regards @aera8


Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

Thank you very much for visiting and supporting me trying to give my best for hive

@aera8, you are most welcome!


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you very much for visiting and support


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you very much for visiting and support, may this community grow rapidly

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you very much for the visit and support of dear mothers, @sirenahippie may you always be healthy 😍

I really shocked to know about garlic peanuts. Actually I don't have any idea about this recipe that garlic can also use for this.its very time taking process but it's looking very crunchy and delicious I will try also at Eid UL Fitr.And you are a very responsible housewife.May Allah protect you from any harm of life.Ameen

Glad to hear you will try this recipe and I feel it is really beneficial for your holiday hope your family likes it

THis looks like a delicious snack. Peanuts are easily found in my town, and they're also the most inexpensive nuts around here ($4-6, depending on the kind and the shop as well). Thenak you so much for sharing this recipe; I love it.

Do you use the ramaining coconut milk where the peanuts cooked? What do you usually do with it?