make red dragon fruit pudding

in Plant Power (Vegan) • last year



Plant Power (Vegan)
make red dragon fruit pudding

IMG_20230318_174403.jpg



Hello friends everyone hive lovers 🥰



come back with me in this post I want to share with all my friends about how to process red dragon fruit

Vegetables and fruits are my favorite foods, but there are also some vegetables and fruits that I don't like, but most of the fruits and vegetables I like

Since childhood I have been accustomed to eating vegetables and fruit, because there are many benefits in consuming sufficient amounts of fruit and vegetables.
Red dragon fruit is one of my favorite fruits because apart from its sweet taste, this fruit is also fresh, my friends

But this time I want to process this red dragon fruit into a dessert, namely red dragon fruit pudding, of course this dish is very suitable served with coconut milk sauce, of course it will be very delicious and tasty

Materials needed to make red dragon fruit pudding:

  • 1 red dragon fruit (medium size)

IMG_20230318_173715.jpg

Dragon fruit is the fruit of my choice, many benefits from it, including staying young, so I chose dragon fruit as my choice

  • 1 packet of agar-agar powder

IMG_20230318_173639.jpg

Agar agar is one of the complements to my kitchen, I often use this as a form of caring for my family, especially with summer, I often make pudding at home.

  • 7 spoons of white sugar

IMG_20230318_173732.jpg

Sugar in my house is a basic need both day and night without sugar, I feel like I can't do anything for good cooking, so there's plenty of stock at home

  • 2 tablespoons of chia seeds

IMG_20230318_173705.jpg

Remembering that there are still chia seeds left at home, the result of being left behind when making delicious and delicious recipes

  • 300 ml of water

IMG_20230318_173747.jpg

White water is certainly understandable in our house there must be because every time we need it without emptying at home but I use the ro water that I bought

  • 100 ml of liquid coconut milk

Liquid coconut milk is a complement to this one although sometimes the absence is not problematic a little something is missing so I equipped it perfectly



IMG_20230318_173624.jpg

All the materials I use



Steps in making red dragon fruit pudding:

Step 1

The first is to cut the dragon fruit and then start scraping the red dragon fruit flesh. I don't throw away the dragon fruit skin because I want to make the dragon fruit skin into a pudding container later

IMG_20230318_174529.jpgIMG_20230318_174539.jpg

IMG_20230318_173850.jpg



Step 2

after that start preparing the blender to blend the dragon fruit flesh, then put the sugar and water into the dragon fruit that you want to blend earlier

IMG_20230318_174548.jpg



Step 3

after everything is in the blender then start preparing the pot then add the agar-agar powder, and then pour the dragon fruit juice earlier into the agar-agar powder then turn on the stove fire tends to be low, the pudding while stirring occasionally so that there are no lumps

IMG_20230318_174518.jpg

then put the chia seeds into the pudding earlier and after it boils then fire the stove then let it sit for a while so it's a little cooler



Step 4

Then prepare the red dragon fruit skin earlier, and then pour the pudding into the dragon fruit skin and wait until it hardens a bit, if friends like it cold you can also put the dragon fruit pudding in the fridge

IMG_20230318_174300.jpgIMG_20230318_174237.jpg
IMG_20230318_173934.jpgIMG_20230318_174310.jpg

after the pudding has hardened, then cut the pudding according to individual tastes



IMG_20230318_174443.jpg

IMG_20230318_174431.jpg

IMG_20230318_174337.jpg

IMG_20230318_174323.jpg

IMG_20230318_174418.jpg

IMG_20230318_174403.jpg

Why did I use dragon fruit skin for the pudding container, because it looks very interesting if dragon fruit pudding is eaten directly from the skin, and I also add chia seeds to the pudding so that the pudding looks like real dragon fruit and of course it will add to its own authenticity in enjoying the dragon fruit pudding, and I also add liquid coconut milk to the pudding to make it more attractive and of course also very delicious to enjoy



I hope you like my post, and don't forget to try this dish, friends, I guarantee you will be addicted to this dish, besides the delicious taste, this dish also has a unique pudding shape inside the dragon fruit skin.

See you in the next post friends

Sort:  

It's a perfect recipe for this environment, in my opinion, a refreshing summer recipe. !DIY

 last year (edited) 

Thank you very much for visiting

Good luck, have a nice day

Congratulations @aera8! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much for the information

You're welcome @aera8.

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your help!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you.

Thank you very much for the information

Your recipe looks so fresh and delicious that I would love some right now.
Thank you very much for sharing.
Have a wonderful day!!! 🌸

Thank you very much for visiting

Good luck having a nice day 🥰

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

@plantpoweronhive

Thank you very much for visiting and support

Hi @aera8, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you very much for visiting and support