You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍨 VEGAN VANILLA CHOC ICE CREAM - THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE ASKING FOR HELP 🍨

in Plant Power (Vegan) β€’ 3 years ago

I am getting a big mermaid that goes over the whole back, with the tail ending at the back of my right knee. Big project. 6 sessions of 5-7h in total. The back and ass are so painful but it is so worth it. Though, pain wise, I wouldn't recommend getting a back piece πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Sort: Β 

Wow that must look stunning! I would have thought that the skin on the back is thicker so the pain would be more bearable. Have you tried numbing creams? There are some which can be applied during the tattoo process, @daltono told me more about it.

Thanks! I thought the same before we started the project, but OMG it hurts. The worst place I have been tattooed and I got quite a few lol. That's what happens when 3 of your good friends are tattoo artists.

Will ask my friend about the creams, but then it is (touch-ups excluded) the last session next Sunday so it might be a bit late to get our hands on this cream. Cambodia is not the easiest country to find special supplies. Thanks though for the tip. Will post pics soon when it is finished and healed.

Good luck and I am sure that it will turn out gorgeous!