You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for the Soul - Creamy Mushroom Soup

Yum!!! Now I feel like a hot and steaming bowl of mushroom soup. Very cold in Belgium compared to Cambodia... even after a few days being here, I find it hard to adjust to the cooler temperatures. Though when I am home, I am the same as you.... whether it is super cold or tropically hot outside, I always appreciate a bowl of soup, especially when combined with homemade bread! The best! Have a beautiful Day Lizelle ღ ღ ღ

Sort:  

I can just imagine the difference must be huge! We have a guest (ex-South African) who now lives in Kortrijk, Belgium, and visits her family annually for about 2 weeks. They left in the snow and arrived in a gloomy Durban, and were here during our terrifying storms. They only saw the sun for 1 day & all she wanted was to go back with a suntan, but no such luck! But a bowl of steaming soup is always welcome for most people on a cold day, so my family thinks I'm crazy making soup in summer :)
Thank you for your lovely comments @amy-goodrich!
Wishing you a wonderful week as well xxx