TACOS WITH SPICED BROCCOLI, CAULIFLOWER, CHICKPEAS AND TOMATO RELISH (GLUTEN-FREE) 🌮🌮🌮

PXL_20220905_102757157.PORTRAIT.jpg

Greetings beautiful hive souls. I hope you are doing well. When I thought life couldn't get any busier than it already was we took on a new project.

Though we will continue selling from our mobile bakery shop (and probably get a second one running soon), we just signed a long-term lease on a beautiful new location with the possibility of doing a small coffee shop or restaurant. Exciting times are ahead.

bakeryV2.0.jpg

While none of us is looking forward to the move - bakery equipment is heavy and big - we are ready to take our small business to the next level. We have been growing so fast that we have reached our limit and needed a bigger location and new people to work for us. It's scary and exciting at the same time. Here's to new adventures in Cambodia.

Though the world is slowly stabilizing… or not. I am not sure. We decided that our South America or Portugal adventure has to wait another year or two. By then we should have accomplished what we have in mind with our business and should be ready to sell our beloved baby.

What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the summer holidays?

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER - TACOS WITH SPICED BROCCOLI AND CHICKPEAS

PXL_20220905_102632493.jpg

While it is a little easier these days to find vegan options in our little town, most of them are not very tasty and you also end up eating the same thing over and over again if you have to rely on eating out a few days a week.

However, with our new project, time for cooking is very limited but this doesn’t mean you can’t have delicious, home-cooked meals. Lately, we have been eating a lot of gluten-free pasta dishes, one-pot middle eastern or Asian-inspired dishes, and TACOOOOOS…. I think they are rapidly becoming a quick and easy family favorite.

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2-4)


  • 6-12 taco shells
  • 1 big avocado, cubed
  • 2-3 cups of lettuce of your choice
  • 1-2 cups red cabbages, shredded

PXL_20220905_093045388.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20220905_095215019.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20220905_101712620.jpg

For the spiced, oven-roasted veggies and chickpeas


  • 1.5 cups cooked chickpeas
  • 1.5 cups cauliflower florets
  • 1.5 cups broccoli florets
  • 1 Tbsp garam masala
  • 1 tsp turmeric powder
  • 2 tsp dried oregano
  • Himalayan pink salt to taste

For the tomato relish


  • 1 cup onion, chopped
  • 1 cup celery, chopped
  • 1 cup bell pepper (any color), chopped
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1 cup eggplant
  • 1 cup tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 cup homemade tomato sauce
  • ½ Tbsp onion powder
  • ½ Tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp cumin powder
  • 1 tsp dried thyme
  • 1 Tbsp dried oregano
  • Chilli flakes or freshly cut chili pepper to taste
  • Himalayan pink salt and black pepper to taste

FYI: once every 2-3 weeks I make a big batch of basic tomato sauce that I freeze and use as a base for chickpea crust pizzas, pasta, one-pot dinners, or taco recipes…. The same goes for chickpeas. I always soak and cook a big batch of chickpeas so I have them ready in my freezer. They taste so much better than canned chickpeas. Plus, they don't contain preservatives or other yucky additives.

DIRECTIONS


Preheat the oven to 200C or 400F.

Add chickpeas, broccoli, cauliflower, and herbs to a baking sheet. Drizzle with oil and toss well to combine. Roast until tender and nicely browned. This will take about 20 minutes. Toss the veggies halfway through to roast evenly.

PXL_20220905_092523523.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20220905_101734079.jpg

Meanwhile, make the tomato relish. Saute onion, celery, bell pepper, and garlic until tender. Stir regularly. This will take about 5 to 7 minutes.

PXL_20220905_093253473.jpg

Then add the eggplant, chopped tomatoes, and herbs. Cook for another 3-4 minutes before adding the homemade tomato sauce. Stir well and cooked a few minutes more.

PXL_20220905_095226302.jpg

PXL_20220905_095248552.MP.jpg

Heat the tacos in the oven and assemble to your liking.

PXL_20220905_102525328.jpg

PXL_20220905_102611343.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20220905_102742097.PORTRAIT.jpg


WISHING YOU ALL A HAPPY AND HEALTHY DAY ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH GOOGLE PIXEL 3 XL


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆


DAIRY-FREE FERMENTED CASHEW CREAM CHEESE

BANANA COCONUT FLOUR MUFFINS WITH ESPRESSO FROSTING (VEGAN - GLUTEN-FREE)

ASPARAGUS KALE LEMON CREAM RED RICE PASTA (VEGAN AND GLUTEN-FREE)

NO-BAKE VEGAN STICKY DATE CARAMEL SQUARES

Sort:  

It looks so delicious 🤤! I got hungry right now.

Haha. Come to Kampot, we have some left. Have a beautiful day Srey Pov.

Your recipe really inspires me to want to make it. it looks very nice.

Thank you. Super easy to make.

The presentation steps that you did were very painstaking and easy to understand. This is a delicious dish, I like it

Thank you. We love quick and easy dishes like this.

Oh you got me hungry now.
I love tacos, wish I had an oven. Bookmarked it though for when I do xxxx

Thanks! Same here. Taco lover. I hope you get an oven soon. I wouldn't know what to do without. Have a beautiful day ❤️

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you 🙏💚

I need make that too

I hope you do. These tacos are so good. Thanks for stopping by.

Probalby I do tacoos today

I hope you enjoyed the tacos! Have a beautiful day!

I'm salivating. You have just put a taco craving into me. I have never put broccoli in a taco but that's a great idea.

Wish you the best.😊💚

Thank you beautiful. A lot of work coming up but it's gonna be so worth it.

If you let me I would broccoli in every dish lol. Love broccoli.

Have a beautiful day or prob it's still evening on your side of the world.

Hi, I’m a newbie here.
Does it feel weird that I haven’t tasted tacos before but honestly this looks nice and delicious☺️☺️

Welcome and thanks for stopping by my blog. Nothing weird about not having tasted tacos before... Though highly recommend lol. They are so easy and quick to make and so delicious. Have a beautiful day

I will try it out, thanks alot

🥑🥦🌮

It looks like a work of art! 😊

I will have to try it, it looks unusual, exotic and delicious!

First of all healthy ! 👋

Thank you so much! We loved every bite.

Already drooling here. Now I'm hungry and will have Tacos delivered. preferably with #beer and Coffee. !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Those tacos have a lot of ingredients that I would put in them, I love broccoli, cauliflower and avocado. I didn't think of chickpeas because I prefer them in soup or croquettes, but they also go great in tacos. Cheers.

Thanks. We love chickpeas in nearly every dish. Def one of our protein staples. Have a great day!

Congratulations @amy-goodrich! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day

Omg that long already! Loved every moment of it though lately, I don't have as much time to be on Hive as before. Thanks for letting me know about this important hive milestone.

Happy Hive Birthday @amy-goodrich
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you.

You're welcome @amy-goodrich

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Do you mind casting one to me? It would be much appreciated!

You're welcome @amy-goodrich.

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, may we ask you to support our proposal?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you 🌹