Golden Nugget Pumpkin Soup For Golden Hours



Make golden hours always yours.
Cook a filling meal, even if it's a small portion.

A9CDEFEB-6603-4BA1-9F62-8C1203C0F4C4.jpeg



Filling. It doesn't always come from foods that have large or large portions. Small portions can also make us full. The other most important thing is that small portions of food have a lot of nutrition for our bodies.

As is also a satisfying sight. It's not always about the view we see in a long time. Even a moment's twilight can make our feelings satisfied with that beauty.


D26FE768-F949-44CA-88A6-D575AC3A603C.jpeg
I'm going to share my story on golden hours a while ago, I served Golden Nugget Pumpkin Soup. Which filled me and my husband.

Golden hours are special. Like a recipe that I tried for the first time, with this golden nugget pumpkin soup. If only pumpkin soup used general pumpkin, I've made that in the past. So, this time I'm going to try Golden Nugget Pumpkin.

D2676EB8-A306-48F3-9161-4B3EAA4042B8.jpeg

Well, if I'm wrong about naming a type of pumpkin, I beg you to tell me the correct name. The market where I bought this pumpkin some time ago didn't even have a specific name (because this type of pumpkin isn't our local pumpkin). So, I found out the name of this pumpkin from the internet. I hope I'm right about this name!

8B061DF9-D692-4908-B8D7-B0C0146053A6.jpeg

From the market I bought the pumpkin.




I ran out of daily veggie that day

Before dinner time came at that time, I realized that I had run out of daily veggies. There are only a few left. Among them is pumpkin, also potato. I can no longer go shopping for tonight. So, I'm looking for ideas to prepare dinner.

My husband and I will have dinner early, to be exact at sunset. I have an idea to make creamy pumpkin soup from the available Golden Nugget Pumpkin.




Golden Nugget Pumpkin Soup

Actually, it's like gambling. This is the first time I've made soup from Golden Nugget Pumpkin ingredients. In fact, I don't even know what the Golden Nugget Pumpkin texture is like.

From my ignorance, I do not want to do it recklessly. So, I only used half of the pumpkin. At first, I also wanted to use potatoes, but I canceled.

E71207C8-5771-4B88-BDB5-98FDC831E0D8.jpeg

This is my first time cultivating this beautiful looking Golden Nugget Pumpkin. I'm gobsmacked. In fact, I cut them with great affection. Honestly, this is the pumpkin with the softest texture I've made so far.

To make us fuller with a creamy texture, I'm going to add some coconut milk. You can also use almond milk or soy milk. But if you don't want to involve milk, just use vegetable broth when blending baked pumpkin.

Well, I use the roasting method with an air fryer before processing the pumpkin into soup. You can use another method. But in my opinion, roasting is the best method to make pumpkin have a smokey sensation.


The Ingredients

D26FE768-F949-44CA-88A6-D575AC3A603C.jpeg

  • half of a small pumpkin
  • half a large clove of onion
  • 3 small cloves of red onion
  • 1 large clove or 3 small cloves of garlic
  • enough plant-based milk
  • (optional) cinnamon powder, and pepper powder
  • half a teaspoon of salt
  • almond flakes or coconut flakes for serving time

Cooking Methods

Cut Pumpkin

E3AB75F6-8810-42B0-AA49-2AED390D9B5C.jpeg

I only used half of the pumpkin for two serving plates. First, cut the pumpkin into small pieces that are just right to put in the roasting vessel.

Cutting the pumpkin into smaller pieces also makes peeling the pumpkin easier. Well, the Golden Nugget Pumpkin type has softer skin than pumpkin in general. So, I had no trouble peeling them at all.

3213A864-F2E7-4706-8EF3-5CDE58581BA5.jpeg


Clean pumpkin pieces from their seeds. Wash them clean and coat them with oil also sprinkled with a little salt. Roast for about 15 minutes per pumpkin side.


Make The Seasoning

697989F2-9FE2-40C4-B296-15EB5FC8AC54.jpegWhile waiting for the ripe pumpkin to be roasted, I prepared simple seasoning ingredients. Chop all onions, garlic, and red onions. I use a manual chopper instead of a knife to make my work easier.


6D2D40CB-5DB2-4EB1-99B4-2FA1487EB5F5.jpegHeat cooking oil. Then, stir-fry chopped onions until they become fragrant. Then, remove them and set them aside.


Blend All Ingredients

FF401DEC-5D5F-4E74-BA33-7E03F8A3CD96.jpegPut all the ingredients into the blender. Use a plant-based measure according to the creamy level you want.

After blending them to a thickness level that suits my taste, I immediately serve the soup without reheating them. However, you can reheat them if you want to change the consistency of their texture with vegetable broth or other seasonings.




Serving!

088957F0-2B5C-4DAD-A891-1C1A3D65D88A.jpeg

I served Golden Nugget Pumpkin soup right during the golden hours. My husband and I enjoy soup, which is not our comfort food.

We were able to finish the whole soup which turned out to be quite a lot even from only half a pumpkin. And, we are full! Oh, thank God.

B0DC7AB7-3869-460A-9024-EEB97CD60647.jpeg


What do you think about this soup? Did you know about this type of pumpkin before? If you have any opinion on the best way to cook the golden nugget pumpkin type, please let me know.


Even though Golden Nugget Pumpkin is not the best type to make soup (in my opinion) but I can still enjoy this soup in peace. From the sun's rays that will slowly go away, it taught me to always let go of what we can't have, and be grateful for everything we have.




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

5CD25956-AAFF-419C-8936-F40195403F56.jpeg


65F5A787-00CD-41E9-910D-74BED1849589.jpeg


06C22B06-EA3B-4B55-87DF-884D889B6A48.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/saggi07/re-leothreads-eobl5fvt
https://leofinance.io/threads/view/thechachagirl/re-leothreads-2hhraycvg
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( saggi07, thechachagirl ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

You've mastered your food photography! You make use of really good lighting. 😁

I prefer my pumpkin soup to the piping hot though. 😅

Cute pumpkin... This looks delicious... I love the pumpkin soup with tomatoes and potatoes..

¡Ummm!Sabroso.

Look unique and delicious 🤤😻
Thanks for sharing 😊

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 440000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 450000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

In fact, I have never come across such a small pumpkin. I want to know the taste here and the taste is different from the usual pumpkin soup, right?
I like to try it.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

As always your experiment on food always looks so yummy. This pumpkin soup also looks like a pumpkin smoothie. I am thinking, what if we'll put an ice on it, it will be a cold or iced pumpkin hehehe.

I always like how you arranged everything for photography.