Harvesting And Cooking Eggplants With Tomatoes And Basil

in Plant Power (Vegan)25 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Finally, my eggplant trees gave me first harvest season. I got 2 normal size of the eggplants.

I will share with you my harvesting video, also cooking process. Stir-fried eggplant with tomato and basil from my organic garden.

2DDE9FF1-8937-4ECA-A446-43638391E653.jpeg

For today’s crop results: eggplants 🍆 🍆, tomatoes 🍅🍅 , also local basil. I will cooking Stir-fried eggplants with tomatoes and basil ❤️

THE INGREDIENTS

  • 3 eggplants
  • 3 medium size tomatoes
  • enough basil leaves
  • 3 cloves of garlic, finely chopped
  • 1/2 thumb-size of ginger, flattened
  • 2 tbsp of sweet soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp of chili sauce (optional)
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/2 tsp of chili powder (optional)
  • 1 tbsp of corn flour, mix with 50 ml of water

7DA293DC-3A23-40CA-929E-3D0D7D280A4F.jpeg

Please kindly check out the video about complete cooking instructions. Enjoy 📹

3F4CF863-945D-4323-8A25-02E68E05989E.jpeg

Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.



Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I have to make my garden look like this! You inspire me, but I'm lazy to work the land. Here everything grows by itself, with free will. And when the garden fills up with weeds, my headaches begin. 😨

Weeds are my enemy 🥲 that’s why I get up and making my garden free weeds. I need to use the soil for something useful ehehehe

Weeds are my enemy

😂

The dish looks really appetizing; simple and so elegant, though.

You seem happy while harvesting your veggies 💕 I'd love to have a garden like that, but it'll happen after I'm retired; it's a lot of work. You should be proud of yourself ⭐

In my family, our daily meals are stir fried meals. Not much ingredients to keep the main ingredients healthier 😊

Good afternoon dear friend @anggreklestar
I love watching the video of your harvest, you have done a great job of planting and now it is time to enjoy the harvest
The dish you have prepared is great, it looks colorful and exquisite. I appreciate that you have shared the recipe and its preparation.
Have a beautiful afternoon

My feeling is really happy when I can get crops then directly cook in my kitchen
😊

How beautiful you look harvesting your eggplants, by the way that is one of my favorite vegetables and that garden is great, it is wonderful to be able to eat what you have harvested yourself, I congratulate you.
Also as always your recipe looks exquisite 😊❤️

Eggplant is good to plant in our garden 😊 you should try it if you have small space maybe try to grow it in the polybag 🙂

Looks delicious hearing the sizzling sound in the pan is like the dinner bell, hehe 😋 A perfect pairing especially when they are harvested so close together 😊

The sound in the pan surface is always makes me exited 😊

Having kitchen garden is more than blessing, having organic vegetables and fruits much better than those markets toxic and hybrid items...

Looks so tempting and delicious...

❤️ Thank you 🍀🍀🍀

😀😃

Very tasty your dish and healthy, and add to it the merit of having harvested your share of the components. Bon appetite. I always appreciate you sharing your preparations with us. Have a nice weekend. 🥰

❤️🍆 Have a nice weekend my friend

This looks pretty good. I guess I need to try eggplants again (but in the right way, haha!)

you should searching for the suitable recipe for yourself 😅

Wow! Eggplant recipe from the organic garden... it's amazing 😍

I love fresh taste of the eggplant 😊

Love how you transformed the egg plant info a scrumptious meal. The joy of planting is certainly in the harvesting and eating. It's a different kind of satisfaction. This looks lovely.🌺

I am glad I have some stocks of fresh veggies from my garden 😊

Brother @anggreklestari is indeed amazing to be able to harvest and can also cook with delicious recipes, of course, this is more cost-effective

egg plant and sesame seed is better of lunch 😍

I love eggplant, sis!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Veggies look vibrant even after cooking.. full of nutrients for sure.. ☺️ !PIZZA .

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @anggreklestari

I have been following you for a long time, you work so hard to make so many delicious things and share the recipe with us, so we will definitely try it at home.

Great, you have not only harvested tomatoes, but also eggplants and basil and as for the video I loved it even though I do not understand the language 😅

But the images speak for themselves, and with that beautiful voice, it provokes not only to see but also to listen.

excellent dish I have a recipe with eggplant I will also publish it soon I like that dish bon appetit queen

The food looks really delicious, the plating is very beautiful and appetizing

You know I don't usually eat eggplant but believe me with such delightful presentation I always welcome any kind of food.
I always get inspiration and motivation from your presentation. Soon I will be posting in vegan community { may be tomorrow}. Can I mention you as Inspiration?