Plant-based Milk Pudding With Strawberry Sauce Topping

Sweet and a little sour but refreshing. Like a sweet life with happiness, also a little pain of life's trials.

EE72A309-73EF-4367-991A-5CA230EDFAA4.jpeg


What is the original taste of strawberries? Really sweet, or a mix of sweet and sour? It depends on the type of strawberry itself which is influenced by the area where the strawberry is planted. But as far as my experience of trying strawberries goes, there is always a slight sour taste in it.

293D3B28-C0CF-4B58-83E6-63E5E26F7976.jpeg

A bit sour, but I like strawberries. The sour taste for me is refreshing. Also, like the pain in life that never makes me give up.


Anyway, there is a supply of strawberries given to me by my husband. Since we got married, he has given me fruit more often than flowers. Even though I still really like flowers, getting fruit is much more enjoyable. Of course!

Strawberries in the area where I live are quite expensive. For 0.2 kg for $1. So, when I have a supply of strawberries, I prefer to make desserts rather than eat them raw.


E999FE46-E143-4F01-A199-61633AA7A7BC.jpeg

That day was quite a hot afternoon. It feels refreshing if I make sweet desserts. However, with a mix of a little sour taste so it's not boring.

Because strawberries are quite expensive, I have to make a type of dessert that doesn't use so many strawberries.

Seeing that there was a supply of old coconut, I had the idea to make plant-based milk pudding. Then, with strawberry sauce pudding as topping. I think this sounds pretty interesting and saves my strawberries. Haha. Well, I just don't want my strawberries to run out quickly.

At least, if I process strawberries into sauce, I can use the sauce to make strawberry milk and strawberry jam.




I cleaned the strawberries and cut them into pieces. My husband asked what I would make for that afternoon. I smile. This is a surprise. After all, he will always eat what I make with love. I knew it from the look in his eyes. It can never be lied to.


Meanwhile, I asked my husband to help me prepare coconut milk from fresh coconut. If my husband doesn't have work, he always makes coconut milk. Starting from peeling the coconut, grating the coconut or blending the coconut, to filtering the coconut pulp mixture into coconut milk.




THE INGREDIENTS

710EEDC0-18CF-4C65-95E4-A38201B74E3A.jpeg

plant-based pudding

  • 800 ml of coconut milk or any plant-based milk
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons agar powder or a sachet
  • 100 grams of sugar
  • optional: vanilla or pandan leaf

strawberry sauce

  • 150 grams of strawberries
  • 5 tablespoons sugar or adjusted to taste



COOKING INSTRUCTIONS

MIX ALL PUDDING INGREDIENTS
D5D9E329-D49B-4CAF-B285-B6C05E8FD13D.jpeg
In a pan, combine plant-based milk, agar powder, and sugar. Mix them well.




BOIL THE PUDDING MIXTURE

43ED0DD6-0FD0-479C-A959-0C470330246C.jpeg
After the pudding mixture is mixed evenly, heat the fire. Start bringing them to a boil. But you have to stir continuously to keep the texture of the milk good and not burn.




LET THE PUDDING COOL

4797344E-03D8-4966-91BC-396B199E5655.jpeg
Remove the pudding mixture. Then, continue to stir the mixture to remove the hot steam before transferring it to the pudding mold.

Then, transfer the mixture into pudding mold. Let them cool to room temperature then store them in the refrigerator before serving.




MASH STRAWBERRIES WITH SUGAR

9E092477-A9E7-478F-AEBB-2C9867A59678.jpeg


6F9E965D-8B63-4262-9777-5D385825BFCC.jpeg

9CEEA02E-1569-49AC-8F5F-5BDBAE985ECD.jpeg


Add sugar into strawberry pieces. Then, mash them well.




BOIL STRAWBERRY MIXTURE


F6518C62-5BCE-4BB6-9AB9-91F28C1455E8.jpeg

2E298DD7-964E-4E33-987B-CC915F1F8B2D.jpeg


After mash strawberries, bring them to boil until they become thickened. Well, I added a little water so that their texture consistency wasn't too thick.




SERVING

63A7FE08-776E-45BD-8F92-2F4C98F9DC85.jpeg

Serve the coconut milk pudding after storing it in the refrigerator until set. Give the strawberry sauce topping on top of the coconut milk pudding.

8F26253E-F278-48A3-A693-22A4A9BB158A.jpeg

My husband absolutely loved this surprise. He quickly finished a bowl of pudding. Meanwhile, the rest was spent by my nephews.

As a chef, I only get a spoonful of the pudding to ensure that it really is a delicious dish.


EA2C9CFE-FB7C-468E-99D0-FF30E591EBC3.jpeg

252D1A9B-F541-49BC-BDCC-3F908303D2DD.jpeg


Fresh, sweet and fun with a slightly sour surprise from the original strawberry flavor itself.




You can make plant-based pudding with almond milk or even soy milk. But yeah, for me, I prefer using coconut milk. Somehow, the distinctive aroma of almond milk is not a pleasant milk for my taste buds.




411C0156-F50D-49B8-B602-4881D12014D8.jpeg

❤️❤️❤️ Until next, FOODIES!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

9C57B803-ABF7-4602-8F7C-F2AED0315271.jpeg

1F505279-5C15-4D85-8C74-911A9927E593.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/jenthoughts/re-leothreads-2alhijeua
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jenthoughts ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

How kind your husband is to give you fruits, dear friend @anggreklestari, I love what you do with them, you always stand out in the preparation of your dishes.
What you have made looks beautiful and delicious, I appreciate that you always share your culinary knowledge
have a wonderful day

I really glad you enjoy my blog to read.
Have a great day @jlufer

Wow tastes delicious!

Yeah for sure if you like strawberry

The pudding alone looks absolutely tempting; add a little sweet strawberry sauce and some fresh strawberries and then you have a luxury dessert. And really cute!

I'm glad you guys enjoyed your husband's gift; I never thought you had to pay so much for strawberries over there; if you bought them from street vendors around here, you'd pay $1.75 for a kilo of fresh strawberries. $4-5 if you bought the big ones at the super.

As usual your delicious photos are also part of the menu! ❤️ Cheers, @anggreklestari 😁

Yeah here really expensive. So I have to make something that save Strawberry longer such as sauce or jam 😊

Dessert? Can I have a portion right away? As usual it looks very tasty and it's a good recipe. I'll give it a try.

For desserts, really fast to finished 😂
Here some my nephew, my husband, even my mom's in law 😅

Oh, so I miss all that dessert :D

I love that your husband helps you, that's a great blessing, mine does too hahahaha, the candy looks exquisite, saludos ;-)

❤️ yeah you're be blessed too. I Saw your husband help you too ❤️

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88

This looks so yum. Might try it next week, here strawberries are quite expensive too 😅

Same here. Strawberry is quite expensive

another post that makes my mouth water! I had never seen a pudding like that. Mu mama makes a very tasty one by mixing bread dough, sugar, peanuts, milk cream, guava shell and banana. Although no different, yours reminded me of that recipe.

We can make many variation of pudding for sure😊

another post that makes my mouth water! I had never seen a pudding like that. Mu mama makes a very tasty one by mixing bread dough, sugar, peanuts, milk cream, guava shell and banana. Although no different, yours reminded me of that recipe.

Your blog is a corner of #Hive where we can find excellent recipes with beautiful photos and everything very well explained!... Ypu're a great author and creator @anggreklestari friend!... Applause for you!

!discovery 35
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @anggreklestari

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @anggreklestari

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 16/25

Big thanks for your beautiful words 😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Strawberry is my child's favourite. I wanna try this home-made recipe that you have shared. I'm pretty sure this is yummy.

Actually, I don't really like strawberries because of their taste. Upon reading your blog, the freshness in it is truly captivating. Thank you for sharing.

I started to love strawberry when I knew it is good for glow skin 😊

Oh, really? I just know it from you. Thank you for this information.

Yeah, berries grup and kiwi too, great for skin. You can searching more in the internet too😊

I love your plant-based milk pudding with strawberry, you have the skills in preparing it. I want to taste it because it looks attractive and delicious.

❤️ thank you. You can even replace the sauce with another your fav fruits as a topping

Wow! Another idea to make agar or gulaman powder. So instead of using water to cook agar powder, you used coconut milk. Hmmm another idea, thanks for this @anggreklestari. Might it taste better than the agar powder with water right? Because coconut milk has its own flavor.

In Indonesia, we often add strong flavor to gulaman/agar powder. Mostly, we add pandan leaf juice, brown sugar, and coconut milk

You can add another fruits too 😊

That's a great thing to add flavor in your agar powder. I usually buy gulaman with flavor.

Yeah, in the market, have many flavor. But that's not great because contain chemical stuffs. So better to add own flavor.
Example, they said strawberry flavor, but yeah the Strawberry itself only some percent not even up to 20 percent

I usually buy pandan flavor. I last time I bought ube or yam flavor, I haven't cooked it yet.

Maybe next time I will try to buy unflavored gulaman powder.

Is that a pandan leaves? It actually helps the food to smell good and taste better.

Yeah, that's pandan leaf. Create nice fragnant.

Indeed, I like it when my Aunt cook sticky rice she usually put a pandan leaf, it improves the flavor and the smell.

Yes, I put pandan leaf on many dishes 😊

You made me curious about the taste of this pudding, sis! :9 seemed so pretty and tasty

Wao very great and yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will try it soon.

This recipe shows us a fantastic way to economize on strawberries since they are expensive, also here in my country Venezuela.
So nice your husband who is always helping you in the kitchen, blessings.
It is a lovely recipe and a beautiful presentation
🌻❤️🤗

❤️❤️❤️ thank you my friend
I'm happy to share my stories from kitchen 😊

Wow, really so delicious and yummy alluring vegan recipe. Your presentation is so good. You make pudding with strawberry perfectly. Thanks for sharing friend

Your recipe looks VERY delicious and beautiful, strawberries are one of my favorite fruits, I've been thinking for days about what recipe I can prepare taking advantage of the fact that they are currently on sale. I love desserts that have a creamy consistency, I fell in love with your dessert!
I wish you a wonderful weekend! @anggreklestari

You can also use strawberry pure for the pudding itself 😊

Happy weekend

Wow its so yummy i like the strawberry the design is so perfect and beautiful, i love it. I want to eat that pudding, i think it so yummy 🥰

How to make it is easy. You can make it at home. 😊

You really have an impressive choice of colors to your recipe. You just showed a neat and beautiful presentation of your dish.

I always considering about the combination of the color to create more mouthwatering to people before eating my dishes 😊

It's finger licking good. Excellent photos friend, I love your step by step. hugs 💛

I think is like viral content, but i dont know what the recipe, but you recipe make i have some idea to cooking like this.

You can make strawberry milk from that strawberry jam as well

i really dont like strawberry, maybe trying with grape but the color not eye catching for plating :D