Zucchini Yellow Noodles With Curry Paste



Fresh zucchini and filling yellow noodles.
I've never had the disappointment of mixing noodles and vegetables.

3FCABEAE-4A2E-47A3-BE88-698EBACFF856.jpeg



This time it's not about perfect noodles. This is a broken-shaped yellow noodle ingredient recipe, far from perfect and normal. I saw with my own eyes how the yellow noodles were broken into short pieces. It is definitely very different from the size of the long yellow noodles under normal conditions. Aren't long noodles a thing of pride and joy?

Instead of not giving the yellow noodles a chance, I chose to buy them. As for me, I have absolutely no problem with the short shape of the noodles while they can still be processed into a delicious and filling meal.

0BEB6F83-4FCE-47CC-8CE0-96C81236DFCD.jpeg


By the way, I just feel guilty if I don't give a chance to what I see I cook at home. Long short story, at that time I was shopping at a stall where I usually shop for groceries. Then, in the corner of the shop, I saw a package of yellow noodles that were not of good quality. At half the price of the normal ones, I think it's quite worth buying.

0C3EBDDD-8163-4518-9E24-1BE4C30CFB0C.jpeg

Come on, I will show you how I cook the noodles. Of course, you can apply this recipe to your favorite types of noodles.


Using Zucchini

I have a stock of zucchini. So I'm going to add these nutritious vegetables to my yellow noodle dish. For 250 grams of noodles, I only use half of the zucchini. My zucchini was huge. If you have small zucchini, you can use one zucchini.

You can use other green vegetables or even mushrooms. Please, just use your comfort veggies to make sure the final result is suitable for your taste buds.




Using Instant Curry Paste

10508800-858F-4EDA-8333-0B5D6F84EF78.jpeg

In this recipe, I use instant seasoning. I use an instant curry paste. A fun fact, you can replace it with another seasoning.

For simple seasoning ingredients, you can use chopped garlic, onion, then pepper. For an authentic oriental taste, you can add sweet soy sauce, but just a little.


Preparing Yellow Noodles

62B4EDED-58D6-4C51-83B4-F5892E22C30B.jpeg

Before I cook yellow noodles, I have to prepare them ready to be cooked. In my area, usually, yellow noodles will have a pungent “slaked lime” smell. That's why I have to get rid of the "slaked lime" smell before processing it in further cooking.

So, I soaked the yellow noodles in salt water for about 15 minutes. Then, after soaking, I wash the noodles clean. Then, then drained and is ready to be cooked further.

After the noodles are soaked, I'm going to cook the noodles in the simplest way, which is stir-fry mixed with zucchini.




Stir Fried Yellow Noodles Ingredients

2132C773-C0D4-4EC8-9BC1-5EDFC64F33B7.jpeg

  • 250 grams of yellow noodles
  • half of a large zucchini
  • 2 tablespoons of instant curry paste
  • 1 teaspoon of salt
  • a little cooking oil



Cooking Instructions

Slice zucchini.

2EE8DE19-749B-4196-B3EF-51ED01287780.jpeg

After cutting the large zucchini in half, I then divided the halved halves in half. Then, slice again.




Stir-fry zucchini.

6E552F28-BF7D-4760-AF2D-513524FB49C2.jpeg

Heat a few tablespoons of vegetable oil. Then stir-fry the zucchini. Cover the cooking pot for about 3 minutes.

2D17C6B4-83FD-42B7-886D-3BC82C33507E.jpeg




Add curry paste.

7BCD3687-2329-434B-B10B-0E19B2C2DDB3.jpeg

After the zucchini is cooked in a closed container, then add the curry paste, and stir well for a while.




Add yellow noodles.

4FD3870E-B458-49E2-A36F-1F58A409DF63.jpeg

After stir-frying the zucchini with curry paste, then add the yellow noodles which have been soaked in salt water before. With a quick motion, stir them. Then cook for about three minutes while constantly stirring them so they don't get burnt.

Before serving, add a teaspoon of salt, or according to taste. Then, serve them while warm.




The Results

DCD29A7F-A000-43D3-BFAC-BCB57D635BE3.jpeg

Pssst, don't yellow noodles look like yellow rice now? Oh, I didn't expect that from broken yellow noodles, to a delicious, filling dish.

I added a sprinkling of sesame seeds and also, chili powder because I love the spicy taste. You can add crispy snacks as well to complete this dish.

2B8862ED-B5F7-419D-A861-D14841D50C66.jpeg


I'm very happy to be able to buy yellow noodles at half the original price. Even though they are imperfect noodles in length, they are still filling noodles. I love it!

As usual, for my husband, he added lots of spicy sauce to taste this yellow noodle dish that can be according to his taste bud. He said he liked it. Well, I'm not disappointed that I brought broken yellow noodles into the kitchen. It's all worth it. What do you think?

DDEF14CE-24FD-46F5-99B0-C0DA975E10E7.jpeg


Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

5BFFA566-F1F2-4470-A4A8-9B7F3911BFA5.jpeg


093622E2-8C9F-4029-8EA1-2189F2DA620F.jpeg


7700318E-F3F8-4B59-8F65-7A07F93EA1B9.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

I love the delicate flavor of "zucchini", besides being a very healthy ingredient, the curry must give a VERY tasty and delicious contrast!
Sending you hugs and blessings. @anggreklestari

Curry Flavor is something unique for me and I love that flavor

Hug you 🙂🌸

What a wonderful yellow colour! 💛

I usually only use short or broken noodles in soups or salads, but this dish looks like it fits them perfectly!

Oh, I never tried it on soup style. But I think about macaroni soup then 🙂

This vegetable provides us with many vitamins and, best of all, fibers combined with the curry should give it a special touch. I can imagine the explosion of flavors. Thanks for sharing excellent recipe.

The healthy aspect is my important goal in food. Then I have to think about creative menu

Hello friend, I really liked your process to prepare the noodles and zucchini, I really liked this combination

Hello friend, I'm happy you really enjoy the cooking process.
I'm sure you Will have good time in your kitchen too.
Good day 😊

Greetings @anggreklestari, zucchini is an excellent vegetable to prepare delicious dishes, with curry it must taste amazing, thanks for sharing.

Blessings!

Agreed. Zucchini is superfood for me. Mixed with pasta or noodles is a good idea for sure

An interesting dish.
Thank you for the recipe, I will cook.
I really like zucchini in any form.
Thank you for the amazing photos, dear!

Yeah, agree about that. But zucchini always work with simple food 😊

What a lovely simple dish. Your photos always make everything look so appetising. Yummy 😋
❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️🌿🌿🌿🌿❤️💕❤️💕

Glad you enjoy my food Photos 🌸😊
Thank you ❤️

Wao, this is so yummy and creamy. I would love to have a taste of this

Oh, I appreciated you wanna try this one 😊

Yeah I would

Wao se ve delicioso y además saludable, gracias por la receta, debo intentarlo

As always my friend, a culinary enjoyment for our eyes as well as for a fine palate. It has been days since I have visited so many posts, I have had many serious problems with the electric service and internet signal. But it is always a pleasure to visit beautiful posts like yours, even if only occasionally.

Greetings @anggreklestari 🌺✨

Oh I hope you Will have better internet connection there.

Food photography is always decant to enjoy 😊

Wow! Your recipe looked so appetizing and delicious. I have never tasted zucchini before. I would love to try this one.

In my city, zucchini is not familiar veggie. I have to travel to another city to find it.

When you can find it, I'm sure it must be decant veggie to buy 🙂

Zucchini when cooked is like an avocado. Hehe. Maybe because the outside is green. ☺️
Is this your first time cooking this dish?

Yes, this is first time I combined noodles with zucchini

But my fav is making zucchini into noodles, with spiral-like shapes. :)

Wow, I am excited to read another masterpiece of yours.☺️

Oh, I will try my best to create that ❤️😊

The idea of turning some simple ingredients into an amazing recipe is no doubt, the recipe looks quite enticing.

Thanks dear 😊🌸

What an eye-friendly appetizing healthy dish it must be! I'll definitely find sometime to follow the recipe.😋

Thanks for stopping by and enjoying my food presentation 😊

Another yummy veggies,..I will definitely try this..thanks for sharing this tips.❤️

Always be my pleasure to share the tips 😊❤️

Se ve muy delicioso me gusta mucho el curry en la comida

Thank you 😊

nice to be simple and easy sometimes greetings💓😊

Greetings ❤️
The simple one is always the best choice in the kitchen 😊

It's really delicious yellow noodles that combine the delicious reseb of success always mother

Thanks 😊

Same same Same is the same, success is always a pity 🥰

This looks delicious. Love it!

Thank you so much 😊

You're welcome

I thought that was cucumber 😂

Hahaha. Absolutely, because this veggie is not familiar in our country.

Delicious recipe, thanks for sharing 🥰

Thanks for stopping by, Yulia 😊

you are welcome, friend


~~~ embed:1623681063905271808 twitter metadata:MTQ4MDg4NTcyMjU1OTEwMjk3Nnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDgwODg1NzIyNTU5MTAyOTc2L3N0YXR1cy8xNjIzNjgxMDYzOTA1MjcxODA4fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anggreklestari, @semarekha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://reddit.com/r/Cocina_Creativa/comments/10xt52c/la_primera_receta_de_hoy_por_mi_amiga/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@anggreklestari, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2023

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Pretty sis, do hope it was tasty too

I have never tasted zucchini, it looks like cucumber