The Chewy Potatoes Cookies - Plant Based Cookies

in Plant Power (Vegan)22 days ago


IMG_3981.JPG

I wake up in the morning and today makes me very happy, I don't know why I like today so much. there are no celebrations, gifts or anything, but I like this morning because I woke up very well, even though this is a week that is actually quite difficult, because I will be approaching my menstruation time which will come soon.

What's really annoying about menstruation? No, before menstruation arrives, you will definitely be craving something, such as sweet or savory foods, it depends on your preferences. Tend to want to eat food that you like or comfort food.

IMG_3958.JPG

For me, I prefer something sweet like cookies or cake, that's what I like the most. It makes me so addicted with every bite and almost every day I will buy cake or make it in my kitchen. It's a little difficult for me but should I hold back my desire for it? No, I will make it even if I'm very busy.

Enjoying dessert is a must, even though I have to control my blood sugar and I have to exercise harder than anyone else. Like this time, I want to make cookies that are friendly for diabetes sufferers, even though there are actually several ingredients that need to be warned and can be replaced with stevia.


The Chewy Potatoes Cookies
The Recipe


IMG_3964.JPG

Before making it, I will first explain what ingredients are used. Maybe some of them must be in your kitchen.

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 pieces dates
  • 100 gr rolled oats
  • 1 piece sweet potato
  • Dark chocolate
  • 50 ml palm sugar
  • Shredded coconut

IMG_3937.JPG


How ​​to Make The Chewy Potatoes Cookies:

  • Peel the skin from the sweet potato but if you want to make the fiber higher, you can use the skin and wash it very well to make it clean. Then it is cut to make it easy to boil and of course very fast in the cooking process. After that, drain it and mash it using a tool or fork.

IMG_3939.JPG

IMG_3941.JPG

IMG_3944.JPG


  • Put it in a bowl big enough to mix all the ingredients, add rolled oats or oat flakes, whatever you have at home.

IMG_3946.JPG


  • After that, add palm sugar or maple syrup, because these are plant based cookies.

IMG_3947.JPG


  • Then in the final touch, I used dates that had been separated from the seeds, a little shredded coconut and also dark chocolate so that it tasted naturally sweet.

IMG_3948.JPG

IMG_3951.JPG


  • Shape flat and round like normal cookies, then coat with shredded coconut.

IMG_3957.JPG

IMG_3956.JPG


  • Bake for 15-20 minutes to reduce the water content, then store in a jar so it can last for 1 to 2 weeks. Enjoy with a cup of americano, it seems like a very brilliant idea.

IMG_3959.JPG

IMG_3958.JPG

IMG_3969.JPG

IMG_3963.JPG


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Uhhh, my parents would love this since they both are diabetic. Thanks for sharing the recipe!! :)

Thankyou, its good for diabetic❤️

Amazing recipe, Healthy and tasty too...

crispy from outside and Soft and sweet from inside...

Definitely gonna try your recipe...

Please recook soon dear❤️

Simple and healthy foods are sometimes that best thing in this world.

Simple recipe is good for me 😂

Wow! This one looks so yummy. How I wish to have oven but can we cook it differently using other things? I don't have oven.

Thank you for sharing

Toast with pan, i think is good way ❤️

Thanks for that answer.

wow it's really amazing recipe

Thankyou dearrr

you are most welcome my dear friend my pleasure

So delicious and unique dear @aswita . I love the combination of dates, coconut 🌴🥥 and oats. Nice one ❤️🥰.

Coconuts my favorite one ❤️

Lovely one indeed ❤️

easy and healthy cookies!

Yas! Its simply recipe dear

This is one of the delicious healthy snacks, I must try to make it.

Please recook soon dear❤️

That's for sure dear!

Loading...