You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mung Bean Porridge, Rich in Fiber and Carbohydrates for Breakfast

Mung beans as a sweetened porridge?!!! That is an interesting concept. We only ever eat mung beans sprouted in salad or cooked as a savoury meal. Although we love porridge for breakfast it is usually something like sorghum or crushed maize. Isn't it interesting how differently people in different countries eat @anggreklestari

Sort:  

that’s really fun to see different culture about food.

Here, this porridge is comfort food. Maybe you are not trying yet, because thinking the mung beans is hard in texture. Tricky thing, about making mung beans became smooth.

Just try it if you have mung bean stocks 🌸🌸❤️

Thank you! I do. Quite a bit. Because I love them sprouted so eat them often. When I cook them I soak them overnight and then cook. So they won't be hard. I'm always up for a new and unique flavour