You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loaded nachos- plant based -Hive top chef

Oooooo. Yum. I love nachos. Although mine looks rather different (I make a raw, dehydrated tortilla) I think I would get a second helping of yours @carolynstahl. Could you serve it with a double dose of avocado?

Sort:  

I went through a raw phase and that was the best I have ever felt but I gave into my cravings eventually. During that time we went to a raw restaurant and I had dehydrated tortillas. They were so good! I would definitely opt for raw if I had a dehydrator. Yes avocado. They are not the best right now. Everything is imported and picked really green.

Thanks for stopping by @buckaroobaby!

We're out of avo season here. I really miss them. They're an incredible superfood. I must admit I would be lost without my dehydrator. But then it is such an invaluable tool on the homestead. I way prefer drying to pickling. We just worked a couple crates of freshly picked apricots and a bucket of tomatoes. Yummy snacks or for a dish down the line. And yes, best I've ever felt was also on raw