Let's Cooking with me Vegan Menu ''Bacem Tempe''

Hello vegan lovers...

Today I cooked a very delicious vegan menu. Honestly, this dish reminds me of my childhood... my late grandmother used to make this bacem tempeh very often, but her version is crispier and more delicious.

Unfortunately, before I asked my grandmother for the recipe, she had already passed away to Allah SWT's side... and to cure a little of my longing for her. I made a menu that he often made before... even though I know the taste of what I made wasn't the same as the menu he made before ❤

Honestly, this dish is the simplest dish I have ever made. Of course, it doesn't require a lot of ingredients, just tempeh, and we can experience an incomparable pleasure



              Tempeh Bacem

This Vegan Menu 1 has a dark brown color, dull, tends to be unattractive, maybe it doesn't make people have the appetite to touch it. But believe me, when you try it, it is sweet with a blend of spices that penetrates, and immediately becomes a 'tongue hypnotic' that is second to none. Although as far as I know, not everyone can make bacem with a great taste.


So this time I want to share with my friends all the delicious bacem tempeh recipes




Material :

Tempeh
4 sheets Bay leaf
¼ Tomato
2 pcs star anise
1 pcs cinnamon


Ground spices :

4 Red onion
4 Garlic
2 Candlenut
3 cm Ginger
½ pcs Nutmeg
½ tsp Coriander


Spice :

½ tsp salt
½ tsp sugar
¼ tsp flavoring
1 ons Brown sugar
soy sauce




Cooking Instructions

The first thing we have to do is cut the tempeh into small pieces but not too thin


Fry tempeh in hot oil until slightly crispy.


While waiting for the tempeh to finish frying, we can move on to the ground spices... Peel the shallots, garlic and crush the candlenuts then grind them using a blender.


Once the tempeh is cooked, remove from heat and drain, set aside the cooking oil and reserve a little for sautéing the ground spices


Saute the spices until the aroma comes out, then add bay leaves, star anise, cinnamon and tomatoes to the stir-fried spices... stir well.


After the spices are cooked, add salt etc. to the stir fry... then add 2 - 3 tablespoons of soy sauce to the stir fry


The thing I almost forgot was to add a little water to the stir-fry

wait until it boils


Add the fried tempeh, stir until evenly mixed and cook until the spices are absorbed into the tempeh.

After the spices are absorbed... the bacem tempeh is ready to be served




Served Time

I highly recommend friends to make this bacem tempeh, so you can taste this extraordinary deliciousness.



Hello this is Nisa, an amateur writer

Thank you for reading my blog. Please support me to keep posting on HIVE and reblog if you want my blog to be useful. Good luck!😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @cacasa26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Haii.. thanksyou for supporting me❤❤

That's great @cacasa26! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We'll continue to support you to achieve your next goals!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Looking delicious

yep, this dish is very delicious.. if you find someone selling tempeh in your area.. you have to buy it immediately and make this dish immediately.. seriously you won't regret it ❤❤❤

Sure I must try

FOOTER.png
You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

anw, thanks you ❤❤❤

Looking delicious food.

😍😍😍😍😍😍