You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Enoki Mushroom Wraps with Tofu Skin

It depends where you live & how good you know the Mother Nature around you, especially the places where mushrooms grow. In Croatia, where I live, hunting/picking mushrooms is a tradition & many people here do it every year... I personally know how to recognize approximately 50 different species of mushrooms! 😉

Sort:  

wow you are very lucky to have that much knowledge about mushrooms, I am very new to it. And it's an honor for you to be able to distinguish different types of mushrooms that can be consumed. Moreover, picking mushrooms is a tradition, doesn't that sound amazing.

In Croatia where you live, can this enoki mushroom be found?

Yes, I'm also very satisfied with my knowledge and mushroom picking tradition of my people.

I've never heard of or seen the enoki. Do you have a Latin name?