You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Canadian makes Venezuelan Hallacas!!!

I have discovered more through Hive then anywhere else, about the world, cultures and what people eat. I could have been making hallacas a long time ago, since the flour used has been available right here for the longest time. I don't know about your neck of the woods. I assure you they were really good.

Thanks for the suggestion for a channel but I am happy with just Hiving. It helps me focus on something other than all of the poop in the world haha.😊

Sort:  

It helps me focus on something other than all of the poop in the world haha.😊

Shall I say SNAP again, blogging here on Hive does the same for me. I've got withdrawal symptoms, been so crazy here with guests & our sons visiting. They leave tomorrow, and we only have one elderly couple in the cottage, so I will be tapping away at my pc...hopefully.
Hubby took a bad tumble late this afternoon, fell in his left side, arm badly grazed & is having pain at the top of the ribs, hoping it's just bad bruising, we'll see in the morning. He's tough...and stubborn...but he'll have to listen to me!

Oh no I hope hubby will be okay. Rib injuries are awful. I was there and it takes a while to heal. But I'm stubborn like him.

He's only now agreed to go to the doc tomorrow so we'll see but it's very sore when he moves, talk about being stubborn!