You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lentil mushroom risotto and letting off a little steam

We don't know what's going on. He owns 4 restaurants. The original one is one of the most successful in the city. He changed after he got jabbed. He used to come around and make silly jokes. He's only around 32 years old. He has been so uninvolved with our restaurant that he hardly knows what's on our menu and we even made physical changes to the place on his tab. This weekend he will owe us two paychecks. We live paycheck to paycheck I hope to find out soon what's going on. I fear not having a job to go to. We won't ever collect government money. Thanks @owasco.

Sort:  

When someone - a lawyer a teacher a boss a friend..., starts behaving uncharacteristically, I assume their life has been derailed.

Do you know anyone working in one of his other restaurants? I wonder if they are having the same problems. Maybe he is letting yours go to lighten his load?

Not having been paid for two weeks, serious problems not addressed so that you can't even open? I would not put any more eggs in this basket. I hope you do get those back wages, but I would not count on it. Sorry.

My manager finally came back from her vacation so she is having a meeting with him tomorrow. I told her about the pay. Apparently he has done them but he just didn't bother to call the girl that should have picked them up. So we'll see. He has to pay because if Marc and I leave he has to find some other people. There is a shortage of people that are willing to get their hands dirty. The ones that are willing are bad workers. You know how it goes I'm sure.

I'm rooting for you!