You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dampfnudeln - German Steamed Yeast Dumplings with Mushroom Gravy

I am so hungry now.😋 I have never made a steamed bun and I have only had one once in Thailand from 7 eleven. The crispy bottom makes me crazy. They look so good. I love dumplings of all kinds. My boyfriend's parents are German and his mother used to make bread dumplings which I like but she never made these steamed beauties. I'm going to try them some time. Me and dough don't always get along so I will follow your wonderful tutorial. The gravy looks and sounds delicious too.

Sort:  

Haha, love it! Steamed bun in 7-11 is the hidden gems, they are way too good. And Carolyn, you will be more amazed if you visited 7-11 right now. First, they are located every 300-500 meters no matter where we go, and sometimes even closer. In my village, I have 2 stores of 7-11 plus another 2 brands of convenience stores, sometimes I just wondered why we(Thais) eat so muchhhhh and seem as we will never go hungry because food is available 24 hours and they have everything in 7-11 hahaha!

And for my recipe, I guarantee you 100% that you'll not get it wrong. I cooked them several times and they never betrayed me. 😁
Bread dumplings are good too. I think German loves dumplings so much both bread dumplings, potato dumplings, noodles dumplings, and yeast dumplings too.
Happy day, Carolyn!