You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Canadian makes Venezuelan Hallacas!!!

This is great that you have made hallacas and they look delicious. I have never made them vegan, although I have promised my son's girlfriend that as soon as I can make them, I will make a vegan version for her, so I will keep your recipe.
Tying the Hallacas is not easy if you don't have practice. In my house, that task was almost exclusively my mother's until once she had a broken arm there was no other choice but to learn how to tie them ;)
Happy New Year!

Sort:  

I am really happy that they were introduced to me by all the Hivers. I just love them even though I have never tasted the traditional ones.

One day I will master the tying. I have no one else here that can do it haha.

Happy New Year to you too!!!