✨✨My vegan lunch on a very particular day🤗. Arabic Bread Roll with a very nutritious salad.✨✨. [Eng][Esp]

in Plant Power (Vegan)11 months ago

GridArt_20230622_090556515.jpg


This Post is both in English and Spanish. En Español puedes ir directamente dando click Aquí


💚Hello to all my vegan friends💚.

Today sharing a lunch which was a vegan sandwich. The truth that it was a surprise to know that we ran out of gas. So I applied a very wise saying "in bad weather, all's well that's well that's well ".

I set out to prepare a salad with some vegetables I had in the fridge. Fortunately I had gone to the supermarket in the middle of the morning and bought some Arabic bread.

That day my son was free and when I arrived with some things, my son told me that there was no gas. It's ok, I told him. Then I set out to prepare a salad to fill the bread. Besides, it's very hot in my city and this one was really conducive to make it.

I chose spectacular ingredients such as radish, lettuce, cucumber, basil and avocado. I love these vegetables and I was very satisfied with the result.

I share with you my recipe below. This salad was enough for five sandwiches, hahaha my son ate three and two for me.

Ingredients

  • A large cucumber.
  • 2 radishes.
  • Approximately 15 basil leaves.
  • Romaine lettuce 200 grams approximately.
  • Chives 150 grams.
  • 1 medium avocado.
  • 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil.
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • Salt to taste.

GridArt_20230621_115307986.jpg

GridArt_20230621_120058269.jpg

GridArt_20230621_115149671.jpg


Preparation

The first thing I did was to wash the lettuce very well and then drain it in a colander. I placed it on my board, cut it and added it to my container. Then I washed the cucumber, peeled it and removed all the seeds with a spoon.


GridArt_20230622_090713162.jpg


GridArt_20230622_214548334.jpg


I diced it and added it to the lettuce. In the same way, I washed, chopped and added the chives. I took the radishes, peeled them completely and washed them. I chopped them into small squares and put them in a separate container to soak a little with vinegar.


GridArt_20230622_090739103.jpg


GridArt_20230621_120014640.jpg


After two minutes, I strained the radishes and added them to the rest of my ingredients. I took the basil from the fridge and took out the leaves and washed them one by one. Then I put them all together in a mountain shape and cut and added them to the container.


GridArt_20230622_090803487.jpg


My ingredients ready, I only needed to make the dressing. I chopped the garlic very small and put it in a small container. I added the vinegar, oil and salt. I mixed everything well and added it to my salad that would be the filling for my bread. It looked very fresh and delicious.


GridArt_20230622_214633829.jpg

GridArt_20230622_090907252.jpg


GridArt_20230622_090944715.jpg

Before preparing my sandwich I took the avocado, chopped it in two, took out its seed and cut some of it into small pieces. I took each piece of pita bread and carefully separated its layers. I placed them one on top of the other and spooned my salad on top. I placed avocado on top and began to roll it up with my hands, trying to make sure everything was very tight. Once rolled I cut it in two and ready to eat 😊🤗😋.


GridArt_20230622_091026736.jpg


20230622_223421.gif


This sandwich turned out super delicious. I loved it 💖. Friends @plantpower(Vegan) we should always look for ways to rejoice, engineer ourselves to resolve despite the circumstances. Thank you for reading and joining me here. A pleasure once again to share my recipe and experience in my kitchen.



GridArt_20230622_091101568.jpg


EN ESPAÑOL


💚Hola a todos mis amigos veganos💚.

Hoy compartiendo un almuerzo que fué un sándwich vegano. La verdad que fue una sorpresa saber que nos quedamos sin gas. Es así que apliqué un dicho muy sabio "a mal tiempo buena cara".

Me dispuse a preparar una ensalada con algunos vegetales que tenía en la nevera. Menos mal que había ido supermercado a media mañana y compré Pan Árabe.

Ese día mi hijo tenía libre y cuando llegué con algunas cosas, mi hijo me dijo que no había gas. No pasa nada, le dije. Entonces me dispuse a preparar una ensalada para rellenar el pan. Además hace mucho calor en mi ciudad y realmente ésta era propicia hacerla.

Elegí ingredientes espectaculares como el rábano, lechuga, pepino, albahaca y aguacate. Estos vegetales me encantan y quedé muy satisfecha con el resultado.

Les comparto mi receta que a continuación señalo. Ésta ensalada alcanzó para cinco sandwich, jajaja mi hijo se comió tres y dos para mí.

Ingredientes

• Un pepino grande.
• 2 rábanos.
• Hojas de albahaca como 15 aproximadamente.
• Lechuga Romana 200 gramos aproximadamente.
• Cebollín 150 gramos.
• 1 aguacate mediano.
• 2 cucharadas de Vinagre de manzana
• 2 Cucharadas de aceite de Oliva.
• 4 Dientes de Ajo
• Sal al gusto.

GridArt_20230621_115307986.jpg

GridArt_20230621_120058269.jpg

GridArt_20230621_115149671.jpg

Preparación

Lo primero que realicé fue lavar la lechuga muy bien y después escurrirla en un colador. La coloqué en mi tabla, corté y agregué a mi envase. Posteriormente lavé el pepino, lo pelé y retiré con una cuchara todas las semillas.


GridArt_20230622_090713162.jpg


GridArt_20230622_214548334.jpg

Lo corté en cuadritos y lo agregué también junto a la lechuga. De igual manera, lavé, piqué y agregué el cebollín. Tomé los rábanos los pelé completamente y los lavé. A estos los piqué en cuadritos pequeños y los puse en un envase aparte a remojar un poco con vinagre.


GridArt_20230622_090739103.jpg


GridArt_20230621_120014640.jpg


Después de dos minutos, colé los rábanos y agregué al resto de mis Ingredientes. Tomé la albahaca de la nevera y saqué sus hojas que fuí lavando una a una. Después las puse todas juntas en forma de montaña y corté y agregué al envase.


GridArt_20230622_090803487.jpg


Mis Ingredientes listos, sólo me faltaba hacer el aderezo. Para ello piqué muy chiquito el ajo y lo coloqué en un envase pequeño. Agregué el vinagre, aceite y la sal. Mezclé todo bien y agregué a mi ensalada que sería el relleno de mi pan. Ésta se veía muy fresca y deliciosa.


GridArt_20230622_214633829.jpg

GridArt_20230622_090907252.jpg


GridArt_20230622_090944715.jpg

Antes de preparar mi sandwich tomé el aguacate, lo piqué en dos, saqué su semilla y corté un poco en forma pequeña. Tomé cada pan árabe y separé cuidadosamente sus capas. Estás las coloqué una sobre de otra y coloqué con una cuchara mi ensalada. Le fuí colocando aguacate por encima y empecé a enrollar con las manos, tratando de que todo quedara bien apretadito. Una vez enrollado corté en dos y listo para comer 😊🤗😋.


GridArt_20230622_091026736.jpg


20230622_223421.gif


Este sandwich quedó súper delicioso. Me encantó 💖. Amigos de @plantpower(Vegan) siempre debemos buscar la manera de alegrarnos, ingeniarnos para resolver a pesar de las circunstancias. Gracias por leerme y acompañarme hasta aquí. Un placer una vez más compartir mi receta y experiencia en mi cocina.


GridArt_20230622_091101568.jpg


Fotografías por @elamaria// Photographs by @elamaria

Fotografías y collage editadas en GridArt por @elamaria// Photographs edited in GridArt

Fotografías tomadas desde mi teléfono celular Redmi 9A//Photos taken from my Redmi 9A phone.

Traductor usado es Deepl// Translator used is Deepl

1_20220521_170205_0000.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

~~~ embed:1672079401276563458?t=OSBFkGW3Zk9kq9LlJaP0zQ&s=09 twitter metadata:X2VsYW1hcmlhfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL19lbGFtYXJpYS9zdGF0dXMvMTY3MjA3OTQwMTI3NjU2MzQ1OHw= ~~~

Looks amazing! I am hungry now!

My friend, I'm glad you liked it. I hope you can try my recipe. I love avocado too. In my country it is already the season and they are available at low prices and you have to take advantage and include them in many recipes. A pleasure to share my preparation and a pleasure to have you in my post 🤗.

https://leofinance.io/threads/elamaria/re-leothreads-2v1w3szpj
https://leofinance.io/threads/chillpill/re-leothreads-2fpuhswbp
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( elamaria, chillpill ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Tu publicacion ha sido votada por el Trail de CAPYBARAEXCHANGE por contenido excepcional y formar parte de nuestra comunidad de usuarios activos.

Unete a nuestro canal de discord en dónde podrás conocer mas acerca de nuestras operaciones y servicios. registrate ingresando en capybaraexchange para disfrutar del servicio

Si quieres formar parte de nuestro trail de curación, ingresa a HIVEVOTE, haciendo clic en la imagen del capybara aristocratico. Capybaraexchange tu casa de cambio, rapida, confiable y segura



Wow! That's very delicious and healthy. I'm a newbie here and it's really great to see blog like this. I'm an ultimate foodie and it makes me drool to see cooking food like this❤️ and also, i LOVE veggies😊

Dude what a nice and nice comment 🤗. I love that you liked it. I have something in common with you I love veggies and I also drool over food hahaha. Nice to meet you and have in my post.

Wow, indeed we have similarities. Food reallyy changes my mood quickly too. Nice to meet you by the way😊

Amiga, que delicia, has elegido muy buenos ingredientes para preparar tu almuerzo. Yo solía usar rábano en ensaladas cuando preparaba pescado, es un vegetal muy saludable y con muchas propiedades. El aguacate es otro ingrediente extraordinario. Tuviste un almuerzo delicioso. Saludos.

Amiga @hylene74 que excelente tenerte en mi post. Este fue mi almuerzo del primer día sin gas. Todavía no hay gas. Este enrollado fue espectacular. Pude resolver. Un gusto amiga compartir mi receta.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Simplemente, una opción, además de deliciosa, bastante saludable 😋
No siempre podemos hallar a alguien que, con buena cara, solo ingiera vegetales, jaja.

Amigo @oneray gracias por tu gentil comentario 🤗. Este enrollado quedó delicioso, gracias que he acostumbrado a mis hijos a comer muchos vegetales. Aunque no son Veganos, hay días que en mi casa la comida es vegana. Hago un equilibrio. Gracias por apreciar mi receta. Un placer y un gusto tenerte en mi post 😊🤗.