My First attempt of cooking

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 months ago (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum friends, I hope you are all well. Today is my first day in the plant power wagon. The family members were going to the market for Eid shopping, so I thought why not surprise the family members by making Iftar. But at the same time I was wondering because I had never cooked before.

Then I thought why not make rice with vegetables. I liked it and I also enjoyed making it, so I thought of making it.

ingredients

Onions
tomato
Green chilli
Coriander
lemon
pea
Rice
Red chili
spices
salt
Turmeric

procedure

Going to the kitchen, I kept all the things near me.

First I put ghee in the pot to heat it. Later I started cutting the things I was going to cut. And put the onion in the hot ghee.

In the pot I left the onion to brown lightly and started chopping the tomatoes, chillies, coriander, lemon, along with it.

  • On the one hand my onion was brown and on the other hand I chopped all my stuff very well. This was my first experience and I didn't understand how to handle it. But still I did. He did his job very well.

The onion was brown and I sprinkled a little water in it. I added hot spices, salt, pepper and turmeric to it. And started frying it lightly.

After adding all kinds of spices, now I add chopped green chillies, tomato, lemon.

After frying well for two or three minutes, I now added the peas to it.

After adding the peas they looked something like this.

I roasted the peas very well and now I added water as required.

After adding water according to the rice, now I left them to boil. And at the same time I soaked the rice.

  • After boiling the water for 15 minutes, I strained the water of the soaked rice and added the rice to it. And I started stirring it with a spoon.

After stirring the spoon for a while now I left the rice to rest and it was almost ready.

After a while when I opened the tail, the rice looked very delicious and smelled very sweet. And now the rice was fully cooked. And I took it out on a plate.

As soon as I held the rice in my hands, my heart wanted to eat it right away, but I was fasting and I could not do it.

And up close the rice looked like this and it looked so delicious and my mouth was watering.

I hope you will enjoy my recipe.
Stay Happy!!
Stay connected!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @haider.abbas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Hi @haider.abbas

I welcome you to the community. This recipe is great, delicious, your family will surely like it a lot. It is excellent that you appear making your recipes, you should always do it, that the vegan family sees you cooking your dishes. The only observation I will make about your post is that you should edit it and include the quantities of each ingredient you used and how many servings or amount of food you obtained. That's all. Greetings.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

I am here to say "Wow" because now I am loving the quality of your content. Believe me, now your content is attractive.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!