Busy days Home alone and easy dinner


Spicy rice with vegan omelet
Hello, friends and food lovers greetings. These days are very busy at my work. the winter weather with snow, rain, ice, wind and slippery roads people are getting stressed and asking me for help. most of the time goes to the clinic and have no time to post something. We make food and enjoy it but not for photos and posts. Today I was alone and made very simple food, that took me around 10 minutes, but making posts looks like a big process.


Ingredients for spicy rice:

1 bowl of cooked rice
1/2 tsp mustard seeds and 1/2 tsp cumin seeds.
1 tbsp oil
1/2 tsp chili powder, 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/2 tsp salt.
2 tbsp peanuts
1 onion

For omelet ingredients:
1/3 cup chickpea flour
1/2 onion
1 green chili
2-3 sprigs of coriander
2 tbsp oil
1/4 tsp corum seeds
1/4 tsp salt
pinch of baking soda.

making rice

After heating, a pan added oil and roasted peanuts kept peanuts a side in the pan and added cumin seeds and mustard seeds. as soon as the seeds started crackling added chopped onion and stirred until it gets translucent


Added rice to onion and sprinkled turmeric, chili powder, and salt on the rice.


Mixed the rice thoroughly and my rice is ready.

Making omelet:

In a bowl mixed chickpea flour, salt, and carom seeds
Cut onion chili and coriander.
Added in the flour
Using 1/3 cup water gradually blend the mixture using a spoon.

Added pinch of baking soda. and made batter.


Heating oil in a pan as soon oil gets hot poured batter into the pan.
cooked for 3 minutes on medium heat.
flipped it and cooked for 3 minutes more


my omelet is ready

A very simple , easy, but tasty food is ready for my dinner.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much for your support. Greetings😊🙏

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you @plantpoweronhive for your support Greetings 😊💓

It's not simple my friend, although I think that often less is more. You have made a very inviting dinner. It makes me want to run out and get some chickpea flour but it's too ugly outside. You have the same weather it seems.

I know what you mean about the time it takes to do a post. I sometimes tell Marc that he gets to eat a non post dinner and he gets excited. You work hard and you always manage to take the time to participate here.

I bought carom seeds a while ago and I don't know what to do with them. You've inspired me with the use of them in this dish.

Hope you have some nice rest from work. I have nothing except rest from work. I feel guilty but I love it at the same time.😊❤️

I used that for many different digestive issues so my kitchen has 1 jar full of carom seeds. If you ask Mr. google you will find many medicinal benefits of it when the recipe with chickpea flour they are very good for protecting gas production in the stomach. Hope this time your recipe is in qurator .💓😊

Thanks for the tip. My jar is huge so I need to use it. I hope to see you in qurator too.😊

Love this dinner 🍽 😋 idea. Are you from Southern part of India 🇮🇳?

Hi Anusri, nice to meet you here yes I am from Maharastra. which part you are from? greetings😊💓

I'm from UAE 🇦🇪. I've lots of neighbours from India 🇮🇳 and love your regional foods very much. They are super delicious 😋 😍

Ok! thank you your name is Indian Anusri though you are from India. Anyway nice to meet you 💓😊

Same to you dear ❤. And best wishes for your journey in hive. Lots of love and hugs


BANNER AMAZING.png You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

Curation Trail