You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broccoli mushroom and tofu stir fry

in Plant Power (Vegan)5 months ago

Yay, Carolyn is back in style!
I cannot imagine how you keep going with that kind of working hours, and having an inconsiderate neighbour like that! Earplugs aren't the most comfortable either!
Overcooked Brocolli is quite a sin, just spoils the flavour altogether.
This stir-fry looks absolutely delicious!
A Merry Christmas to you my friend...think I already wished you more than just once ;)

Sort:  

Ear plugs are not an option. There is nothing I can do. When he plays the guitar and sings very loud and badly, I hit the ceiling with a broomstick, which I think is a classic city life move. It usually stops him for a couple of days.

Well said about the broccoli. Marc's mother makes overcooked cauliflower with nutmeg and salt. Can you imagine?

Thanks for coming by and giving me your welcome and heartwarming messages. You can do it as many times as you want. 😊

Haha, I can just see you hitting the ceiling with that broomstick!
Whenever I use nutmeg in a recipe, I always think of you and those months of suffering the smell of nutmeg and veggies cooked to death 😅