Fruity Creamy Soup made from my homegrown fruit and veggies my entry for Brand New PLANT BASED challenge: Fruity but savoury!

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220221_125931.jpg
Greetings food lovers,

I hope that all of us is doing great and happy. Glad that I was able to find this new plant base challenge even though it was a little late.

Fruity Creamy soup

Today's recipe is all about savoury plant-based dishes and what makes it nicer with my recipe is that most of them are my homegrown fruits and veggies.

Yesterday I was given half of a whole squash and so yesterday I planned to cook it for a dish today and of course, I want to share it with you but then I found out about this new plant-based challenge and it just perfect for my plan dish.

This morning I went to my garden to check on my veggies to see if I can pick some for my dish luckily I was able to pick my first ever string beans fruit.

IMG_20220220_073528.jpg

IMG_20220220_073458.jpg

I was able to use my lemongrass again since it was hit by the typhoon I also took some eggplants fruits, spring onions and lemon basil leave and I'm gonna use coconut milk.

IMG_20220220_073213.jpg

Now for the ingredients and procedure

Ingredients

IMG_20220220_074956.jpg

  • squash
  • string beans
  • eggplants
  • lemon basil
  • spring onions
  • lemongrass

IMG_20220220_080355.jpg

  • freshly grated coconut.

procedure

IMG_20220220_081635.jpg

  • The procedure is very easy I just boil the squash, eggplants, string beans together with the lemongrass.

IMG_20220220_081758.jpg

  • When everything is tender time to add the freshly extracted coconut milk to my vegetables and fruits.
  • I add pepper and salt to taste.

IMG_20220220_082003.jpg

  • Lastly, I Add spring onions and lemon basil leaves and bring them to boil for 3 minutes and remove them from the fire.

Here's my fruity but savoury dish!

IMG_20220221_125931.jpg

IMG_20220221_192257.jpg

IMG_20220220_083140.jpg

Almost all ingredients are fruit and my homegrown. The taste is a bit sweet but savoury and healthy.

If you're still reading this far. Thank you so much and I hope you like my recipe.

Now even though I'm a bit late I want to invite @chuch maybe you have something to show us 🙂.

Sort:  

Be delicious! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks! you're welcome too ☺

Hi @luckylaica! This is a simple, but delicious dish, which additionally has you have harvested part of the ingredients. The creaminess and smoothness of the coconut, for sure gives it a very special texture. Thank you for participating in this challenge. Best regards.

Thank you @sirenahippie truly the coconut gives the creaminess of my dish. Thank you for your appreciation.

Have a good day 🙂.

It looks delicious. Excellent recipe friend 👍🏼.

Thank you for your appreciation, my friend.

I hope you'll have a great day🙂.

Hi @luckylaica I liked the creaminess of the soup, how nice that you harvest your veggies so you eat them fresh, from plant to table.

Blessed night!

Hello @belkyscabrera. Thank you for your appreciation.

It's morning here and it's obvious that its night time there. I hope you've got a nice evening. Greetings from the Philippines.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!
Find our community here

DiscordIICuration Trail

Please nya ko ug 3 cups or rice nya usa ka dako na bowl sa utan! KAlamiiiiii

Hahah, for sure paborito vegan baya d i ka 😁☺🤗

Of course! Best paresan ug lumpia or ngohion. pwd pwd sagulan ug tofu!

Hehe di ku ka relate way tufo sa among bukid .😁

hahahhhaha. Lumpia na lng