Garden to table.

IMG_20220513_151442.jpg

Greetings everyone,

It's been a few days since I last posted here in Hive and it's been a while since the last time I posted in this community. How is everyone doing? I hope everybody is doing fine. Lately, I was very busy taking care Lucas because he was sick. He was having asthma and he doesn't have the appetite to eat sadly he quickly lost weight and so I decided to pick green leafy vegetables from my garden and make the simplest soup so I can give him a food full of various nutrition to return his physics.

IMG_20220514_220253.jpg

All thanks to my patience and hard work I was able to pick the freshest veggies that day. I have here superfoods like moringa, spinach, a few stocks of lemongrass, lemon basil, potato tops,spring onion, string beans, okras and eggplants.

IMG_20220514_223814.jpg

I start up my cooking session by checking on the leaves if something is nesting then I separated the leaves from the matured stocks, wash and slice okras and eggplants and knotted the lemongrass.

IMG_20220308_084608.jpg

IMG_20220308_084636.jpg

IMG_20220308_084613.jpg

For the cooking, the procedure is very easy. In a casserole, I boiled water with lemongrass meanwhile I add string beans, eggplants and okras and simmer until half cooked.

IMG_20220308_084900.jpg

Then I followed the potato tops and spinach took a few stirs then seasoned with salt and pepper.

IMG_20220308_085007.jpg

Lastly, I turn off the fire and add moringa, spring onion and lemon basil.

IMG_20220308_085146.jpg

Let the heat cook the last vegetables added and after it is all ready to serve the best way to eat it while it's still hot.

IMG_20220514_232413.jpg

Now here's my simple vegan dish all made from my homegrown veggies.😊

I give it to Lucas but he didn't finish it all I understand because he is not feeling well all I want is at least he can sip a healthy soup. I hope he can recover very soon.

Thank you so much for reading this far I hope all is well.😘

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

I miss moringa soup :) Definitely, I will be picking up wild moringa and making soup.

I hope he gets well soon. Adding plant-based protein such as tempeh of tofu is a great option too :)

Thanks, @anggreklestari my son Lucas is better now. Sadly I love Tufo but here they are not easy to find sometimes I can spot them in the malls but in small stores, they are not available. Anyways, thank you for the compliment.

Have a good day!

This is so fresh, I really want to enjoy the gravy from the vegetables you serve.

Thank you for sharing with us❤

Hehe, thank you so much for your appreciation. It is also an honor for me to share this little simple life of us.

Have a greet day!

Hi @luckylaica! This recipe is quite good, because you use a great variety of vegetables that complement each other in terms of texture, color, flavor and nutrients. It is a dish that should be eaten at least once a week, as it helps strengthen our entire immune and digestive system. Thank you for posting in the community. Greetings.

Hello, thanks for noticing my healthy dish @plantpoweronhive. As living in the province we usually eat it more than once a week especially I am really hardworking to grow vegetables so sometimes if there is really short in the budget I simply look in my garden for our dish.

Anyway, you are welcome I love posting here and soon I'll be sharing more vegan recipes. Have a good day to you.