Let's make coco πŸ₯₯ peanut πŸ₯œ spread.

in Plant Power (Vegan) β€’ 9 months ago (edited)

4E0C2295-4D72-4813-885E-88AFE5D5EC28.jpeg

Greetings food lovers,

How is everyone doing? I hope that we are in a good situation even though sometimes we are struggling with various problems that we have in life.

Anyway, today we are going to cook again a laborious but delicious recipe that can be eaten as snacks or stuffed into bread. I called it laborious because it requires a lot of mixing power to get the right consistency of our recipe.

BA9656F7-200B-417B-9111-CF034CADA49D.jpeg

Let's start with the ingredients we will use, two cups of glutinous rice flour, two cups of muscovado sugar, one large naturally matured coconut grated to extract its natural milk, 1 pack of fried peanuts*, a pinch of salt, 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract and 4 and a half cup water for extracting the coconut milk.

F106C58F-2DB6-4133-B1AE-E0E0C84EA16E.jpeg

Steps and preparation

  • First, we must extract the coconut milk and to get the right milk we need to exert effort and strength to squeeze it.

  • The second is to combine all the dry ingredients except the peanuts because we will add them last.

  • Third, we will gradually combine the squeezed coconut milk with the dry ingredients and make sure that no flour will form in our mixture.

After the preparation, it's time to cook.

85C57297-5B0A-457F-ACE7-D532347F8303.jpeg

  • And since it didn't fit in my nonstick pan, I just used the regular pan for cooking. Here you can see that for the first minute it was just like chocolate drinks and by this time I had gathered the energy to mix a few minutes later.

  • After 5 minutes, you can see in the next picture that there is something slowly forming.

  • Then in the 3rd photo after another 5 minutes you will see that it is not watery anymore now we should put the fire on the slowest level and then the stirring should continue so that it is cooked evenly and we can achieve the right consistency.

  • When we stir it for 20-30 minutes continuously, that's the result that you can see on the right side of the picture. Here we can see that the texture of what we are cooking is smooth and beautiful.

  • After achieving a good texture and consistency by patiently stirring, we still need to give it a few minutes to stir and here the mixing should be faster for the final cooking time.

B2E232AB-8128-4CA1-AD02-827554171160.jpeg
After approximately 45 minutes of cooking and stirring here is our finished dish ready to be transferred to a container to cool down. It tastes sweet, crunchy, and chewy and my kids just love to eat it without bread. We can save this for the next day of snacking, and right after I successfully cook it I use it to stuff with bread paired with my morning coffee.

This recipe really needs time and energy, but it is satisfying in taste. I hope you have time to try it one day and don't forget to let me know.

Thanks for cooking with me today I hope you like my dish and see you again in my next food recipes.

Have a great day and stay safe always everyone!

Sort: Β 

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I'm so grateful for the support @qurator team. Thank you so muchπŸ’.

This is perfect for bread jam πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

That's right @anggreklestari πŸ₯° 🀀

Looks yummy πŸ˜‹

It tastes yummy as it seems. Thanks for dropping by 😘

You're welcome

Wow! Calamay sa Bohol!

Murag Calamay ma'am pero sa Cebu,hehe

Hello @luckylaica, this recipe is delicious, but we don't see the quantities of ingredients. Please edit your post and include this information. Thank you.

Hi, @plantpoweronhive. Thank you but I believe I indicated the qualities of my ingredients. Let me just highlight it.

Thank you so much. We suggest that in your next posts, you include a list of ingredients, this way readers will be able to see it more clearly.-

Wow! Looks like latik hehehe. Just by looking at it, it looks so yummy and my mouth is watering, lol.

I save the link because I might want to try this one someday.

Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us sis @luckylaica.

Yes, it does have a similarity with Latik and Calamay πŸ˜‰. By the way, thank you very much for your appreciation. @jenthoughts you're very welcome.

It has been a long time since I tasted this kind of coconut peanut spread. I think the last time that I tasted it was when I was still a teenager. If I can buy some coconut and peanuts I am going to try to cook it.

Wow! Looks great for bread.