My farm plant 🪴

in Plant Power (Vegan)3 months ago

The weekend is meant for relaxing with family and loved once. During the weekend, you can also visit the farm , market , and other places. For me I use my Satuyrday to visit my farm. Though my farm is not far form me. I call it a farm because it Doesn't look like a garden but I actually plant vegetables also in my like farm.
This particular kind of vegetable is very common and popular in my country and it's mainly use for preparation of soup. Majority of soups we make in Nigeria, this particular leave is always added to it

This particular one is called cassava
Cassava is a well-known food for African cassava stays for 6-7 month before it can be harvested from the ground. Cassava can be is for making garri, fufu, abacha(Africa salad) and allot more.

This is corn and it's popular in different country. We have different colors of corn . The particular type of corn I plant is the yellow type. It always have this beautiful look which I love . And I love to make do with the corn when I'm cooking beans . Though Africa have different types of food and ways of making it.


When I came to the farm this morning, I noticed that some of the plant are not looking healthy .
I had to apply fertilizer to it to see if the plant can survive it in few days to come.

With the help of my beautiful mother, we are able to get some fowl excrete from a poultry to apply to it.

This was how I was applying it to the plant . And in a week time, the plant wil increase in size and look fresh also.
Farming is not easy as it seems but the outcome is always profitable. I honestly can't wait to harvest my crops and start eating them especially the vegetables.

This is sweet potato I also planted with other crops . It's a very natural food and it's good for the body.
I love frying my patatos to make breakfast for my family. I was told potato is medicinal to the body. Though I am yet to know what it does to the body.


Thank you all for passing by viewing my page. I sincerely appreciate.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maryene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi @mayrene

We congratulate you for growing your food, that's great. We see that you take advantage of the space you have to grow various crops, which is very good.

However, this is a food community, not a gardening community. Avoid these types of posts on Plant Power (Vegan).

Ohh I'm so sorry . I'm still trying to understand ecency.com and their different community. Pls kindly forgive me. 🙏