Making banana cake with agar-agar powder for the first time.

in Plant Power (Vegan)17 days ago

3 days ago I boiled a banana and it turned out I couldn't finish it so I put it in the refrigerator. However, it turned out that I was no longer in the mood to eat my boiled bananas, but I would be very sorry if the bananas had to be thrown away because they were the first fruit my husband planted so I had to appreciate them, even though there were only 3 boiled bananas, I then took the initiative to make them. banana cake recipe with agar flour mixture. Usually I make this banana cake with a mixture of wheat flour, cornstarch and rice flour, but currently I only use wheat flour and agar agar flour. And to find out more about this recipe, let's see my recipe explanation below.



The materials I need are:


1. Bananas (here I used 3 bananas that I had previously boiled)

2. 2 tablespoons of wheat flour (because I only used 3 bananas, I only used 2 tablespoons of wheat flour as a binding agent.)

3. 1 tablespoon of agar-agar powder (in this recipe I still use 1 spoon of agar-agar flour because if I put it all in one packet I'm afraid my cake dough won't cook)

4. 3 spoons of grated coconut (the grated coconut used for cakes should be grated coconut with just the white flesh shaved off, but because there was no availability at that time, I used regular grated coconut that was already in my refrigerator.)



How to make it:


1. Peel the banana then soften it with a spoon, or if you want, you can mash it using whatever method you usually use

2. Add wheat flour

3. Then next add the grated coconut

4. And the last ingredient is agar powder

5. After all the ingredients are added, stir until all the ingredients are evenly mixed

6. Then put it in a mold that I have smeared with oil first so it doesn't stick when you take it out later

7. After that, steam the mixture for 10 minutes

8. Then remove the cake and let it cool to room temperature

9. Once it has cooled and the mixture has started to harden, the banana cake can be enjoyed.



In making this recipe, I actually wanted to use one hundred percent agar-agar flour, but I was afraid that the cake I made wouldn't be ready because of the nature of agar-agar flour, which doesn't harden when it's hot, and this condition caused my cake dough to not cook when cooked. steamed.
Do you have experience making cakes with steamed gelatin flour? If so, I want you to share your experiences in the comments column so I can make new recipes.
Greetings from maytom, Indonesia

Sort:  

Wow, this is very suitable for your diet because it is flour-free!

Great job! Your banana cake with agar-agar powder looks delicious and innovative. Thanks for sharing the recipe and your experience. Can't wait to try it!

Thank you and I hope this recipe can be perfected in the future @rem-steem

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you for support @foodiesunite


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you for support @plantpoweronhive

This agar agar Powder gives jelly like texture??

Unfortunately this powder is not available in my city...

Is that true? even with another brand? @gargi

yea 🙄 no agar-agar powder...

This looks tasteful my friend. Banana is what I like most amongst every fruits 🍌🥭🍎🍉. Happy weekend.

Thank you for visiting my blog

You are welcome 🙏.