My Veggie Shopping ! PEPPERS [ESP-ENG]

in Plant Power (Vegan)last year (edited)

Hello, it's a pleasure to greet you again to this community @plantpoweronhive, today I want to share my participation in the initiative "Your Veggie Shopping (Peppers)".

Pepper is a vegetable source of many vitamins and minerals, which makes it ideal for children, adolescents and adults, it is also indispensable in the kitchen, its rich flavour is present in most culinary preparations such as soups, creams, salads, omelettes and stews, it is consumed in many parts of the world both raw and cooked.


Hola, es un placer saludarlos de nuevo a esta comunidad @plantpoweronhive, hoy quiero compartir mi participación en la iniciativa "Tu compra de vegetales (Pimientos) ".

El pimentón es una fuente vegetal de muchas vitaminas y minerales, lo que lo hace ideal para niños, adolescentes y adultos, también es indispensable en la cocina, su rico sabor está presente en la mayoría de las preparaciones culinarias como sopas, cremas, ensaladas, tortillas y guisos, se consume en muchas partes del mundo tanto crudo como cocido.

Shoppig day peppers.jpg

This time I only made one stop to do my shopping, I would go to the Rattan Hipermarket because I was on my way to work and it was in the middle of the road. On arrival I got a variety of peppers; red, green, between red and green, medium, large and the long ones known as pimiento.

I started looking at the red bell peppers, they were of good size and nice color, that's why they always catch my eye first, I use them mostly for stews, pasta sauces and pizzas, they were great to prepare the stuffed peppers recipe. They were on sale, before 2.89$ a kilo and now 2.75$ a kilo.

When I buy this vegetable, I always make sure that the skin is smooth, firm and shiny, I avoid those with spotted or wrinkled skin. I prefer the red ones because they are sweeter, although I find the green ones ideal to place on pizzas or salads because of their crunchier texture.

I went to the other basket and there were the peppers that have a mixture of red, orange and green smells, these are the ones I find, I like them when I am doing some preparation in which I want all these colours to be seen in my dishes, such as omelettes or stews.



Esta vez sólo hice una parada para hacer la compra, iría al Hipermercado Rattan porque iba de camino al trabajo y me quedaba en la vía. Al llegar conseguí una variedad de pimentones; rojos, verdes, entre rojos y verdes, medianos, grandes y los largos conocidos como pimientos.

Empecé mirando los pimentones todos rojos, eran de buen tamaño y bonito color, por eso siempre me llaman la atención de primero, los uso sobre todo para guisos, salsas para pizzas y pastas, estaban geniales para preparar la receta de pimientos rellenos. Estaban de oferta, antes 2,89$ el kilo y ahora 2,75$ el kilo.

Cuando compro esta hortaliza, siempre me aseguro de que la piel sea lisa, firme y brillante, evito los que tienen la piel manchada o arrugada. Prefiero los rojas porque son más dulces, aunque los verdes me parecen ideales para colocar sobre pizzas o ensaladas por su textura más crujiente.

Fui a la otra cesta y estaban los pimentones que tienen una mezcla de olores entre rojos, naranjas y verdes, estos son los que más encuentro , me gustan cuando estoy haciendo alguna preparación en la que quiero que se vean todos estos colores en mis platos, como las tortillas o guisos.


My Shopping Day Peppers.jpeg


It was the turn of the green paprika, there were both round and elongated, both of the same price. They were an excellent size, green peppers are always cheaper than red ones. In my case, I really like pizzas with green peppers because they are crunchier and when I am on a tight budget, I buy these peppers because of their price.

Now let's talk about the long bell pepper, from the same family, with a much shinier, elongated and thinner skin, as I show you in the following photo, where I make a comparison between the normal green pepper and the long bell pepper that although they have the same shape, they differ in the skin, they are thinner, have a curved shape and have a little pinch at the tip. I like long peppers grilled or roasted with a touch of salt and olive oil.

In addition to red bell peppers, green bell peppers were also on sale, which went from $2.14 per kg to $1.95 per kg. The long peppers, marked at $ 2.91 retail and from 8 kilos if the price was lowered to $ 2.79 per kilo.


Era el turno del pimentón verde, había tanto redondos como alargados, ambos del mismo precio. Tenían un tamaño excelente los pimentones verdes siempre son más baratos que los rojos. En mi caso, me gustan mucho las pizzas con pimentón verde por ser más crujientes y cuando voy justa de presupuesto, compro este pimentón por su precio.

Ahora vamos a hablar del pimentón largo, de la misma familia, con una piel mucho más brillante, alargada y fina, como les muestro en la siguiente foto, donde hago una comparación entre el pimentón verde normal y el pimiento largo que aunque tienen la misma forma, se diferencian en la piel, son más finos, tienen una forma curvada y tienen un pequeño piquito en la punta. A mí me gustan los pimientos largos a la plancha o asados con un toque de sal y aceite de oliva.

Además del pimentón rojo, también estaban de oferta el pimentón verde, los cuales pasaron de $2,14 x kg a $1,95 x kg. Los pimientos largos, marcaban a $2,91 al detal y a partir de 8 kilos si bajaba el precio a $2,79 el kilo.

photo1684714143.jpeg


I missed to show you the yellow bell pepper, but it was not in the supermarket, I wanted to show it in this publication, this is less available than the red and green, when I find it I will share a recipe for paprika vinaigrette, which is a mixture of colored peppers and serves as a starter or appetizer. I love yellow bell bell pepper for its distinct flavor, color and aroma.

Me faltó enseñarles el pimentón amarillo, pero no estaba en el supermercado, quería mostrarlo en esta publicación, éste se encuentra menos que el rojo y el verde, cuando lo encuentre compartiré una receta de pimentones a la vinagreta, que es una mezcla de pimentones de colores y sirve como entrada o aperitivo. El pimentón amarillo me encanta por su sabor, color y aroma distinto.

Here is the price summary:

Aquí está el resumen de precios:

PRICE LIST

SupermarketRed PepperGreen pepperLong Pepper
Rattan Plaza$2.75 x Kg$1.95 x Kg$2.91 x Kg

Before going to the cashier to pay I took one of each type of pepper and approached the scale to check how much they weighed.

Antes de ir a la caja a pagar tomé uno de cada tipo de pimientón y me acerqué a la balanza para comprobar cuánto pesaban.

photo1684719844(1).jpeg


Finally I share with you my purchase, a red and a green pepper, the best of all is that apart from the offer, I enjoyed another discount at the cash register, in total I paid Bs 18.72 which at the rate of the day was $ 0.72 . Although the green pepper looked larger and felt heavier, its weight was less than the red pepper, which was of medium size. The green weighed 0.115 kg and the red weighed 0.180 kg.

Finalmente les comparto mi compra, un pimentón rojo y uno verde, lo mejor de todo es que aparte de la oferta, disfrute de otro descuento en caja, en total pague Bs 18,72 que al cambio del día eran $0,72. Aunque el pimentón verde se veía más grande y se sentía más pesado, su peso fue inferior al pimentón rojo que tenía un tamaño mediano. El verde pesó 0,115 kg y el rojo 0,180 kg.


photo_5141107894224268170_y.jpg


So much for my post on buying peppers. I really enjoyed doing this review and participating in this contest. Blessings to all of you and see you next time 💚

Hasta aquí mi post sobre la compra de pimentones. Me ha gustado mucho hacer esta reseña y participar en este concurso. Bendiciones a todos y hasta la próxima 💚

separador_de_parrafos_linea_verde_completa-removebg-preview(1).png

All photographs were taken with my cell phone/ Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas con mi teléfono móvil
Cover made in Canva / Portada hecha en Canva
Collage made in GridArt / Collage hecho en GridArt
Translation made with www.deepl.com

separador_de_parrafos_linea_verde_c.png

Banner editado en Canva.jpg

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Congratulations @mergusa88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Qué buena compra de pimentones, @mergusa88; se ven bastante bien. Por acá tampoco he visto pimentones amarillos últimamente. Ojalá pronto puedas compartir tu receta de vinagreta de pimentones. Saludos 😁❤️

Amiga @marlyncabrera que gusto saludarte, espero pronto compartir la receta por acá . Los pimentones me gustan mucho , pero los amarillos por ser menos comunes me encantan. Ese día esperaba conseguir los pimentones amarillos margariteños pero nada . Un abrazo 🤗

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

A mean without pepper is not consumable for me. I tend to even include pepper in my bread toasting. Pepper for me makes my meal perfect.

Your photos are sharp and you did well with great captures.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your valuable comment , every day I enjoy doing the product reviews. Peppers are very versatile in the kitchen , I was provoked by that toasted bread with peppers, it sounds delicious @pazartesi

En mi casa no puede faltar el pimentón, es como dices está en todas las preparaciones, Yo preparo mucho guisos y siempre le coloco un poco. El pimentón rojo es una delicia, cuando lo estoy picando siempre me como un poco jejeje.