You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Eating Meat Over 30 Years Ago.

I will probably never understand carnivores. I never liked meat as a child but was made to eat it. Lucky for me, I also had a sister who loved meat, and/or the dog (who was my best friend hahaha). I hated the texture, and just about everything. I am fully convinced that meat is addictive since the more I ate it, the more I started to like it, later on in life.
On the other hand, I found it easy enough to just stop eating it again too.

However, I am also sure that it's not the actual meat but the condiments, marinades etc. that human beings love the most. I mean, who would eat a steak without salt, pepper or a marinade? I don't know anyone who doesn't 'mask' their meat one way or the other by adding condiments, salt, sauces, etc. There may be exceptions but none that I know of.
We also need to cook it, unless we want to get all kinds of diseases or parasites, so that alone is a sign to me that we're not meant to eat animals...

I've had these discussions very often, where people say that we've evolved, and that now we can cook our meat. But I'm still not convinced haha.
Cooking, boiling, etc. also takes a lot of the good stuff away from food, so for me, if I can't eat it raw, I don't need nor want it.

Sort:  

Yes @misslasvegas absolutely agree with your points above!!!

untitled.gif