You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet potato curry with zucchini and pea

It's a delicious looking curry there, might have to try making it myself! It's interesting about the sweet potato anti-nutrients, I wasn't aware that was an issue, nor was I aware that certain foods could cause inflammation unrelated to allergic reactions. Though my assumption they're separate might not be true?

I'm curious, is it that certain foods are inflammatory across the board, or that individual people react to particular things which others don't?

Sort:  

Hi, @ndk.focus! Thanks for your comment! :) So, sweet potatoes have some phytates, impairing iron absorption and other nutrients. You should soak them in water for some hours before cooking or consuming them. Also, phytates cause gas heheheh. So, if you don't wanna because famous because of farting maybe you should do it! heheheh Endometriosis is also an inflammatory disease, so the way you eat is basically as you can control it. I don't have any allergy, I just changed my diet because of endo.