How To Prepare Banana Porridge Palm Sugar Pearls Sago

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

cooking.jpg


Palm sugar sago porridge, often a special dessert menu at my house, besides the taste is very good, the addition of pearl sago and palm sugar is very good for my mother's stomach condition who can't eat fast food sold outside the home. To make this banana compote I add palm sugar instead of granulated sugar.



Ingredients



20220615_115046.jpg

8 kepok bananas
200 grams of brown sugar
200 grams of sago
1 pandan leaf
1 liter coconut milk




Kepok bananas are one of the fruits that are favored by various circles, using bananas as a dessert menu for the family is the right choice when the banana harvest season begins. The dessert menu which is sweet and gravy is very suitable when the rainy season is about to arrive because these days in my area the weather is very cloudy and sometimes a little drizzle occurs. Besides the weather, some time ago the banana harvest was very abundant in my mother's garden, she usually processed these bananas to be used as chips. However, when he wanted to eat a sweet dish, he left a few bananas, he asked me to cook sago banana palm sugar compote.



Cooking Preparation



Step 1

I always think of making a delicious special compote, first I always prepare coconut milk from 1 whole coconut which I then blend, while preparing the coconut milk I boil the pearl sago seeds in 1 cup of water.

20220615_115530.jpg



Step 2

Next, when the pearl sago begins to expand or ripen, the brown sugar is finely chopped, then add the brown sugar to the boiled sago, mix well until the brown sugar dissolves.

20220615_115728.jpg


20220615_120231.jpg



Step 3

Then, put the thick coconut milk into the pearl sago stew.

20220615_120555.jpg



Step 4

Add enough pandan leaves so that the aroma of the porridge is more flavorful, add a tablespoon of salt or according to taste, wait until the coconut milk starts to boil.

20220615_120645.jpg



Step 5

I immediately started preparing the bananas, which I cut into pieces.

20220615_115409.jpg



Step 6

Then enter the banana slices into the porridge container, stir until completely evenly distributed.

20220615_120804.jpg



Step 7

Now cook again until it boils and the bananas start to ripen to perfection. Wait until the porridge starts to cool and you can serve it in a bowl.

20220615_120820.jpg


20220615_120915.jpg



Step 8

Now, to make popsicles, I add the porridge mixture into the elongated plastic popsicle. Then I freeze it in the fridge.





Result

20220616_100602.jpg

Prepare a dish to prepare brown sugar kepok banana porridge with sago pearls, serve dessert while hot or cold, This is also very suitable to accompany your breakfast. The resulting taste is fresh, sweet and savory and you will smell the very fragrant pandan leaves and the natural sweet aroma of palm sugar. You will also find the soft texture of the kepok banana and the slightly sour sweet taste of this banana, perfect for culinary lovers. Besides the banana flavor from sago that stands out, it's really very tasty and good for the stomach.

20220616_100432.jpg

In addition to porridge, I also froze parts of this porridge banana in my cupboard colding, I did this to please my nephew so as not to buy ice lolly snacks outside, I tricked this compote to make a delicious and different ice lolly. At first he was suspicious of this ice lolly because it was similar to the compote that I served for my mother, because of her love for ice, then she really liked one piece of candle and it turned out that she really liked it and she spent time with her friends.




Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung J5prime Smartphone.I hope you like my recipe, and can try it someday if you have free time, healthy greetings from me @nurfay.

See you thr next post




About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.

Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you ❤

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

It's look so good I love that dessert

Thank you for visiting my blog @pung.senat regards ❤

Congratulations @nurfay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is such a pretty-looking recipe! I love the photos and it sounds delicious. 😃❤️

This looks so refreshing and delicious. I could enjoy this right now but I need someone to make it for me haha.

Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe

I am ready to help you, and we will enjoy it together @carolynstahl 😄