Stir Vegetable Gambas With Sweet Corn

20230608_091309.jpg


Gambas (Luffa acutangula) or often known as Oyong is one of the vegetables that is very easy to grow in the area where I live. In fact, my mother often plant gambas vegetable the garden not far from the house. Gambas itself has a relatively higher selling price compared to other types of green vegetables such as kale or spinach. Having a unique shape and texture that is different from vegetables usually makes this vegetable very much in demand. The jagged shape and texture of the crispy outside and soft inside make it very delicious. Especially with a naturally sweet taste when you process it into any dish at home.

20230608_085338.jpg

If I had previously made soup made from Oyong, but this time, I will process it with something different, namely stir Oyong with sweet corn. This is a special recipe and my first time combining stir-fried squash with sweet corn. I'm very curious about the results on my plate later, so let's try to make it!




Ingredients

Prepare ingredients that are very easy for you to find, especially for the main ingredients. Here are the ingredients needed!

20230608_073706.jpg

1 piece gambas
1 piece of sweet corn
1 red chili
4 green chilies
3 shallots
2 cloves of garlic
1 tomato


So for those of you who are processing gambas for the first time, choose a young gambas. Usually, the dominant young gambas vegetable are dark green in color and are relatively slimmer or smaller in size than the older ones. In addition, a clear feature can be seen in the jagged parts of the squash, usually the young ones have closer serrations on the body of the vegetable than the older ones.




Cooking Procedure


Step 1
Clean the gambas, remove the jagged parts then cut the gambas round like I did.

20230608_073720.jpg

20230608_074130.jpg

20230608_074402.jpg

20230608_074516.jpg


Step 2
Also cut the sweet corn in the middle and cut it into several pieces, or you can peel it if you don't like cooking using cobs.

20230608_074149.jpg

20230608_075402.jpg


Step 3
Cut other complementary ingredients, tomatoes, chilies and onions.

20230608_075633.jpg

20230608_080229.jpg


Step 4
When finished, sauté the shallots and garlic until wilted.

20230608_080829.jpg

20230608_080926.jpg


Step 5
Add tomatoes and green chilies and sauté until wilted or half cooked.

20230608_081015.jpg

20230608_081051.jpg


Step 6
Add a little water, wait for it to boil, then pour in the sweet corn and cook for about 10 minutes.

20230608_081318.jpg

20230608_081344.jpg


Step 7
Once the corn starts to cook, add the chopped green onions.

20230608_081433.jpg

20230608_081615.jpg


Step 8
Add the vegetables and stir until evenly distributed.

20230608_081816.jpg

20230608_081840.jpg


Step 9
Wait until cooked, and add a teaspoon of salt. Correct the taste and make sure it suits your taste.

20230608_081924.jpg

20230608_081949.jpg


20230608_081912.jpg




Result


20230608_085028.jpg

Stir-fried corn and gambas is ready to serve, serve on a plate and enjoy it when you have lunch or dinner with your family. This is the best vegan dish it is sweet, savory and very delicious.

20230608_085246.jpg

20230608_090457.jpg


Serve dishes from processed healthy vegetables for your family at home. They will surely be very happy to enjoy the combination of corn with local vegetables such as squash or oyong. Anyway, my friends, I'm very curious what is the name of this vegetable in your country? do you have something similar?.




20230506_212938_0000.png



About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.




Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone.

See you in the next post




Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/almostpeter/re-leothreads-2fhhtswwq
https://leofinance.io/threads/creativecuisine/re-leothreads-2td8x4nis
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( almostpeter, creativecuisine ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

You've whet my appetite 😋, now I'll have to go cook too hahaha

Try something interesting from different vegetables buddy. It will definitely make your hunger is over!

Hahaha my hunger is infinite, I can finish the garden in seconds 🤣

For sure this is sweet because it has sweetcorn. Looks delicious.

Sweet and savory and a little spicy because I like food with a spicy taste.

I am in opposite because I can't handle spicy food.

Mmm yummy. My mom used to cook this vegetable, a little different from how you cook it in the way you cut the corn. Hehehe. For the obvious taste is very good to eat with white rice.

Wow that sounds interesting, your mother must have cooked more delicious.

As an Indonesian, warm white rice is indeed the best partner for this dish.

This looks soooooo good. I have never tried gambas. I think I've seen them but not lately. I want to try.

The corn and the chilies look so fresh and delicious.

Gambas is very popular here, whatever is prepared will be very delicious. You have to try this, do you get vegetables similar to gambas in Canada?

I have seen something similar but I'm afraid to try. Now I will try when I find it. It's rare but sometimes the Asian store has it...I think.

Well I guess you will find it in Asian stores. Don't be afraid they are not bitter, they taste a little sweet. Even if it is bitter, it means that the vegetables are not growing well.

I usually taste it a little before processing it into something!.



Creative Cuisine(1).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.

We invite you to join the flavor community.


All delegations are welcome, join our curation train and be part of the flavor. . @creativecuisine


CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Food so rich and appertizing @nurfay. I love the mixture with sweet corn. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much my dear!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you

Wow, looks healthy and delicious 🤤. We have common vegetables here in the Philippines I believe we call them sikwa in our dialect it also varies in different textures but the inside is the same its soft and spongy and it has a very good aroma.

Wow, it's great to hear that a country close to mine has the same type. The name is very unique, Gambas also tastes very good.

Thank you for telling me about this vegetable in your country!

You're welcome. Thanks for sharing your recipe as well.

Love stir-fry! With a generous helping of garlic most veggies are delicious. You chose such a delightful selection, in flavour and colour @nurfay

I'm always happy to mix some vegetables in stir fry dishes at home. I think they are too delicious to enjoy!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nurfay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Wow, there's really vegetable gambas. I wanted to try this at home. I thought shrimp gambas only is possible.

Thank you for visiting my post!