Green peas cream

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)


1.jpg

A vegan spread that has the versatility to be the star of a dinner party or the perfect accompaniment to any dish. I have used it for gatherings where I serve it with cookies and served it as a side dish at dinners, where it adds color to the table and dresses the other dishes served.

It is straightforward to make, and its practicality is the key so that this creme can be present at any event.

I prepare small quantities so that everyone asks for more... hehehe I take 200gr of green peas and cook them in the pressure cooker, with half a liter of water in a cycle for grains, and they are almost ready.


1.1.jpg

I let them rest and when they are warm I put them in the food processor, there I add the 3 cloves of garlic, the olive oil, and the salt.


2.jpg


3.jpg

Then process for 1 minute, note in the image, that it changes color, it becomes clearer, in the end, it is when it is well emulsified.


4.jpg

And ready, I serve it in a bowl and then garnish it with a few drops of olive oil and some green leaves.

5.jpg

It is delicious, and everyone is delighted with it.

6.jpg

The photos were taken with my POCO X3 phone, and the editing was done in the Canva app.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pedroerami ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you very much for your support. 👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Many thanks to the @ecency team for the support. It commits me to continue creating quality content.😃👍