Best Chocolate Rice Cake Bars

Hello cutie patooties!

As I mentioned in my previous post, I am trying to lose a little weight so I’m in a caloric deficit. But this doesn’t mean I can’t snack something sweet, and if it’s homemade and with no added sugar it’s the perfect option.

This recipe is so simple but so good! It only take 10 minutes in the kitchen and one hour in the freezer and is ready to be served! The only problem is that is so hard to eat just one piece!

If you have a kid, bring him in the kitchen! It’s going to be so much fun! I don’t have one but when I did this recipe I was thinking about my favorite child in the whole world because it was his birthday! And one thing I know for sure, he loves chocolate and to help in the kitchen! But we lives miles away so I wished him happy birthday through a video call.


So, let’s get to work! You will need a
loaf pan, a knife, one pot and a chopping board.

Ingredients:

•8 rice cakes
•50-60 grams nuts
•110 grams dark chocolate
•20 grams goji/cranberry/dates/anything you like
•3 tablespoons peanut cream/ peanut butter
•some shredded coconut for decorating

Instructions:

You will start by crushing the rice cakes in a large bowl, after that, chop your nuts and goji and put them in the bowl too.

IMG_5145.jpegIMG_5153.jpegIMG_5160.jpeg

Melt the chocolate on low heat or using the Bain-Marie technique, add it in the bowl and mix it with the rest. I prefer to combine dark chocolate 75% with dark chocolate 50% because this way it’s not too sweet or too bitter.

IMG_5148.jpegIMG_5162.jpegIMG_5166.jpeg

All that’s left to do, is to put your mix into a pan and level it with a spatula. Pour a small layer of peanut butter on top and decorate with some shredded coconut, some cashew, some walnuts or anything you like!
Tip: if the peanut butter is too hard to spread, heat it a little bit before you pour it on the top of your cake.

IMG_5168.jpegIMG_5181.jpegIMG_5186.jpeg

Now, let it cool in the freezer for at least one hour before you can cut it.
After the time has passed, cut your cake into ten pieces.

IMG_5219.jpeg

Our healthy rice cake bars are ready to serve! I prefer to let it at room temperature for about three minutes before I eat it, but you can enjoy it right away.

Also, you can put them in a casserole with lid and store them in the fridge, so you can enjoy a healthy snack anytime you want!

They are so crunchy and full of chocolate, I simply adore them!

IMG_5226.jpeg

IMG_5224.jpeg

If you make this, please let me know how it turns out and what toppings do you prefer for decorating!

Stay fit and healthy! ♥️

Sort:  

Hi @pink.wizz, this recipe is nutritious, tasty and practical to make.

I see this is your first time posting on Plant Power (Vegan), although you have previously posted on Foodies Bee Hive.

Just like we did in the other community, in Foodies Bee Hive, here I also ask you to appear in photos making your recipes, and it is not because this community is about seeing the faces of the users, but rather we want to get to know our users, and thus we avoid a regrettable practice known as farming and plagiarism; so, from now on, both in Foodies Bee Hive, and in Plant Power Vegan, and in Amazing Drinks, you must be in a minimum of three photos of the total of each post, making your recipes, not with the dish or the drink already served, but during the process.

Thank you.

So you are practically accusing me of farming and plagiarism. I searched everywhere in this community and I didn’t find this rule. At this point, I think you have a personal problem with me or at least a big crush. I don’t fell comfortable sharing MY PERSONAL profiles, and I feel like you try to humiliate me with this request! Do you ask this to all users posting in these 3 communities?? Are you for real???
Since is obviously you have a problem with me because, as I said, this rule is nowhere, this was my first and last time posting in here!
If you take a look on the comments section of my introduction post you will see kind people who are trying to help newcomers not to abuse them!

I see this post was downvoted by @foodiesunite, @amazingdrinks and @plantpoweronhive accounts. I don't know why but if it's for the reasons stated by @sirenahippie here, then I'd like to tell you that I don't approve of fulfilling those pre-conditions for posting here.

You're welcome to post here (as much anon as you like to be). I'd like to see many more interesting recipes and other posts from you. Your posts will have my support esp. if recipes are vegan / plant-based and if you're using #vegan hashtag.
Thanks for sharing!

P.S.:
I won't ask for a date with you 😜

Hi @xyzashu

I remind you that each community is autonomous, and can demand what it wants. And I am the owner of this community.

Greetings.

Hey!
No need for a reminder. I never challenged you on it. Do whatever you wish. I only said that I don't approve of it and it's in my rights to state it and support the post. If you don't like that then you can use your powers to blacklist me from all these communities. No issues. You do you and I do me.

You can support whatever you like, it is your right, but it seems rude to me that you are inviting someone to publish in my community, without you being part of it.

The lady can publish whenever she wants in my communities, as long as she complies with what I have asked of her.

Well, there could have been some confusion in it. By "here", I actually meant on hive . Sorry, if that came out as rude.

Also, when you say all those 3 are "your" communities then I may be considered the member of Foodiesunite as I should be among the top 10 stakers of FOODIE tokens, if I ain't wrong. I haven't checked it in some years though; but back then I was among top 5 IIRC.

Thank you very much for your support! As you see, this woman still don’t understand that what is she doing is fundamentally wrong so I will post just with hashtags about food from now on.

Well, there is nothing right or wrong. Everyone has their own ideologies to hold and choices to make. We are free to act according to our own ideologies and understanding.

For now, I've muted these accounts as I won't like to support this stance. At least, she should update about these rules on the Community description so that people are aware of it before joining them. Only Amazing Drinks community has mentioned about the 3 photos posting rule.

Secondly, you can use FoodiesBeeHive tribe (not community) at https://foodiesunite.net/ to make your posts in that tribe which will also earn you FOODIE token as posting rewards.

Have a good time!

Thank you very much for the tip and for your support! I totally agree, the rules must appear clear in the community description! This way, you know from the start if you want to post there or not.

Also, I don’t really know what this tribe is. Where can I read more about it?

In my culture we are people with pride, we are not monkeys to make a picture for a dollar. If this is the kind of people you want in your communities then so be it! Keep your communities to yourself! You want 3 pictures of me, you want my instagram and Facebook, don’t you want my card number and my pin also? What else do you need? My mother first name will help? This rule is the most stupid thing I have ever heard!

Hi @pink.wizz

I remind you that to publish in the gastronomic communities: Foodies Bee Hive, Plant Power (Vegan) and Amazing Drinks, you are required to appear in photos, it is not something personal, you are NOT the first nor the only person to whom we have asked this, Well, it is the only way we have found to reduce plagiarism and farming.

You are free to post to any community except: Foodies Bee Hive, Plant Power (Vegan) and Amazing Drinks; In these communities, you will only be able to publish if you appear cooking, just like that.

Have a great night or a beautiful day.


Hola @pink.wizz

Te recuerdo que para publicar en las comunidades gastronómicas: Foodies Bee Hive, Plant Power (Vegan) y Amazing Drinks, se requiere que aparezcas en fotos, no es algo personal, NO eres la primera ni la única persona a la cual hemos pedido esto, pues es la única forma que hemos encontrado para disminuir el plagio y el farming.

Eres libre de publicar en cualquier comunidad a excepción de: Foodies Bee Hive, Plant Power (Vegan) y Amazing Drinks; en estas comunidades, sólo podrás publicar si apareces cocinando, sólo así.

Que tengas una estupenda noche o un hermoso día.

We would also like you to give us your other social networks, such as Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.

Wooooow! Before you ask for my Instagram and Facebook, you need to take me to at least one date! And that is not all, I need to like you too.

This is a good recipe for kids too! You shold cross post it to my community, the Healthy Happy Kids. I'm sure mammas would appreciate a healthy recipe for a healthy snack at home! ♥️

Keep these posts going, I want to know all your secrets and methods in the kitchen. You are my inspiration when comes to cooking and baking in real life. I was so eager to read all your recipes when you decided to onboard!
Dont give up, we'll find a way where to post all your healthy recipes. And the not so healthy! 😅😅
You do the best food of all my real life friends! Theee burgerrrr, the lime cake, the tiramisu, the baked vegetables, pastaaaaa, bread, ferrero rocher birthday cake! I already learnt a lot when it comes to cooking methos and baking FROM YOU! I love cooking together with u!
Miss you a lot! 🤗😁

Hopefully we'll see each other in the next 2-3 few months. 😅😅 later is top late. The video phone calls wont make it! 💓

I don't know how to cross a post, but maybe you can teach me. Thank you for the kind compliments about my food, I’m really overwhelmed! As for my posts on this platform, I needed some time to consider. But you can still find out all my secrets, techniques and tips anytime!
Can’t wait to see you again, I promise I’ll wait for you with a BIG lime tart in the fridge!
Miss you so much!🫶🏻♥️🥹

Ok, I'll show you later today when u have time. Iys just one click away anyways.
I already told you before that I consider you're womderful in the kitchen. I love eating food from you 🤣🤣. The big tart sounds just perfect for my heart and soul.🤣🤣 promise I'll eat it by myself 😅😅😅. Please write my name on it. 😅🤣🤣🤣

Dont worry about what I've said, ofc I can learn everything from you without posting here. You're my friend in real life, no need for this. Its your choice and I encourage you to do whatever you feel like. I feel sorry for what happened and the way you felt and for the fact you've been so dissappinted from the start.

Thank you and don’t worry about this! Hakuna Matata! 🤣🤣🤣 You know me, I’m zen! 🫶🏻🧘‍♀️

I know. Thats the spirit. 😆