The Plant Based Challenge πŸ‘¨πŸΏβ€πŸ³ Week #30 πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ Come Join Us!!

in Plant Power (Vegan) β€’ 3 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

My Post.png

Hello all, it's @justinparke here! Welcome to the same ole' Plant Based Challenge, but in our new community! Not much has changed at all, except if you'd like to earn LOTUS for your posts, you'll now need to use the tag #lotus instead of #naturalmedicine.

First of all, a few changes - the challenge post and the wrap up will be in the ONE post this time. We also have a nice few delegations coming in, so our upvote is starting to grow. If you'd like to support #vegan #plantbased content in this community, us plant powered folk would all appreciate it!

image.png

The latest Plant-Based Weekly Cooking Challenge features a new set of ingredients for the week ahead's challenge!

image.png

Plant-Based Cooking Challenge

πŸ₯¦πŸŒ½πŸ‰ WEEK #30 πŸˆπŸ…πŸ₯œ

Β  Β  Β The participation this week was greater than last week, and it's very safe to say the quality is up this week also. It was nearly impossible to choose a winner this week, as three of our heavyweights all submitted absolutely delectable entries. That's not all though, there were more delicious entries that I wasn't able to feature in this post.

image.png

Plant Power Cooking Challenge
Week #29 Winner(s)

HIVE rewards sponsored by @plantstoplanks
image.png

KrompiruΕ‘a- Potato pie

by: @blackberryskunk

Β  Β  Β The first thing I must say about this dish is that it is absolutely beautiful! Get out of the way Shepherd's Pie, KrompiruΕ‘a has stolen the limelight. You can't see what's inside from the above thumbnail, but hopefully the post's title gives you a hint. This is flaky and savory masterpiece, and it needs to be on my table as soon as possible. I think every neighborhood in the world deserves a Serbian bakery.

Β  Β  Β Congratulations @blackberryskunk! You are the winner of 6 HIVE.

2nd & 3rd Prize Winners


Β  Β  Β Croquettes, or korokke if you're Japanese, are an amazingly simple but delicious fried snack, almost always containing mashed potatoes as the core ingredient. They are battered in panko and fried to perfection. I have always preferred the Japanese version over the European style, but now it looks like Indonesia is going to rule the croquette kingdom. Thanks @aswita for sharing this dish with us.

Β  Β  Β Last but not least are some lovely potato skins from our Canadian chef @carolynstahl. In both the USA and Canada, potato skins are typically covered in melted cheese and crushed crispy bacon bits, but this chef reimagined things in a more Mexican way, and I must say hers are way more appealing than any restaurant potato skins I've ever seen.

Week #29 Ingredients/Styles:

SAVORY
SWEET
MUSHROOMS
MELONS
WILD EDIBLES
BERRIES
FRIED RICE
MUFFINS/CUPCAKES

The Rules

  • You can create a dish with all three ingredients, or just one, or even two.
  • You can use any other ingredient you like, but one of the listed vegetables should be the feature of the dish.
  • You can use item(s) from the other column if you'd like to use a sweet in your savory or a savory in your sweet, but you must use at least one ingredient in the recommended flavor style.
  • No animal products can be used
  • Post in the Plant Power (Vegan) Community and use any other tag(s) such as #vegan, #plantbased, and #foodie, as your secondary tags.
  • Please drop the link below this post.
  • Also, don't forget the #lotus tag if you want to earn LOTUS.

The Prizes

1st prize is 6 HIVE 2nd prize is 3 HIVE 3rd prize 1 HIVE

HIVE rewards courtesy of @plantstoplanks and @riverflows.

  • If you'd like to sponsor this challenge, please drop a message below.
  • Great posts may get reblogged, tweeted, and even tipped!

How to Be Curated by PLANT POWER

Use the tags #lotus #vegan #plantbased
Post in the Plant Power Community
Ensure your recipes are plant based - although we don't preach any diets, this curation would like to focus on plants rather than dairy or meat additions to recipes.
Use clear, well focussed photographs - and ORIGINAL content!



We hope you get involved with posting lots of yummy #plantbased #vegan #lotus #foodies recipes! Good quality posts might also get a little bit of extra love in the form of tips and reblogs! Stay healthy, stay safe, and stay happy!



Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!
CommunityIIDiscordIICuration Trail

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @blackberryskunk who made a masterpiece of a pie, and on top of it her own filo pastry which I would never attempt.

Congratulations @aswita! You are always giving some great plantbased ideas. Those potato croquettes are a treat for anyone.

Thank you so much for adding me in with these chefs. Much appreciated.😊

If I could have three featured dishes on one table, I think I would be in culinary bliss.

Congratulations to all of you plantbased foodies! @carolynstahl @blackberryskunk @aswita You are all true adventurers and all of your recipes look so delicious and I can't wait to try them myself! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Thankyou :)
Im so lucky :D

I call that talented, not lucky! πŸ˜ƒ

I can't believe how the creativity of all you chefs seems to have no limit.

Well considering it is called the plant based CHALLENGE...and it certainly was a CHALLNEGE- never again either.

Nope. Not mushrooms, not for me...not unless they give me special abilities...

As I just said to @dswigle...*Haaa funny story...I have never been too enamoured with mushrooms- unless they are in deep undercover disguise. 😬

Now You couldn't pay me to eat that- literally, I am trying to give it away...🀐

Pity, I really wanted to like them cause I know that they are supposedly really good for you...πŸ™„

Pity, cause the rest of it tastes ok...sort of...well it would without that mushroom flavour...🀒*

Now let me get my vegan pizza out of the oven...

And did I say NEVER AGAIN...and I actually mean NEVER EVER AGAIN...🀣🀒

Congratulations to @carolynstahl @blackberryskun
Good work produces incredible recipe!

Talented chefs, and you too. You all never cease to amaze me.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I get to eat everything you cook, so I can testify to the deliciousness of this dish.

Hey Justin, this is awesome! I joined the community, but I hope I don't have to join the contest, lol. But of course I will be a big fan πŸ’šπŸ˜πŸ’š

Hey, nice to see you again. I think River has more curations and other things planned for this new community, but I have already stretched myself thin here because my project, the ASEAN Hive Community, has now basically become a full-time job.

By all means though, recipes and posts not related to the challenge are welcome and are eligible for curation too.

Well it's good to have a full time job here on Hive, as long as it's pays well. And I will be happy to contribute my new recipes to this new Vegan Community! Thank you @justinparke πŸ§‘πŸ™πŸ§‘

Congratulations @aswita and @carolynstahl. Beautiful creations.πŸ˜‹ Potato rocks!

Those croquettes are to die for, perfectly cooked too.

Congratulations to @blackberryskunk , @aswita and @carolynstahl , all your foods look really good and delicious. I wanted to try these foods.

It was almost impossible to choose the winner, everything looked so good.

Wait a minute, where's the dough? Just kiddin', any dish is welcome from you, but I get particularly excited when you bake 😁.

Haha I even wanted to make crackers with herbs first but then I decided to give my old oven a bit of rest. πŸ˜€
I've been surprised and grateful for it's tireless work.

Already excited just from the title, thanks chef!

Please give your discord link this link not working

congrats all winners

So much vegan chefery skills on Hive.

Congratulations @plantpoweronhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Β 3 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment

Thanks for your participation chef!