Rich sautéed vegetables 🌿 (Eng-Esp)

Post de Facebook Día de la Madre Femenino Violeta_20231130_155554_0000.png


Greetings my beautiful people, how are you? 🤗 It's my first time in this beautiful community and I'm happy for that. Let me tell you.

I have started a new stage of good nutrition in my life. I had already been taking care of myself in several ways. For example, I cut down on carbohydrates, sugar and food portions. I have a small plate where I serve myself my portions, so I make sure I don't overeat.

All of this has given me good results, especially with my weight and stomach problems. Now that I am being medically treated for possible fibromyalgia, the doctor sent me to increase my vegetable intake, decrease carbs even more and eliminate sugar.

Saludos mi gente linda. ¿Cómo están? 🤗 Es mi primera vez en esta bonita comunidad y estoy feliz por eso. Les cuento.

He empezado una nueva etapa de buena alimentación en mi vida. Ya tenía tiempo cuidándome de varias formas. Por ejemplo, disminuí los carbohidratos, el azúcar y las porciones de comida. Tengo un platico pequeño que es donde me sirvo mis porciones, así me aseguro de no comer de más.

Todo esto me ha dado buenos resultados, sobre todo con el tema de mi peso y mis malestares estomacales. Ahora que me están tratando médicamente una posible fibromialgia, la doctora me envió a aumentar el consumo de vegetales, disminuir aún más los carbohidratos y eliminar el azúcar.

IMG_20230120_131725_423.jpg

That has encouraged me a lot, because I love vegetables, legumes and greens and also where I live some of them are grown. Also my usual way of eating includes a lot of grains (red and black caraota, beans, etc.).

When I heard what the doctor told me I wanted to come running to this beautiful community to nourish myself with ideas and share part of my new way of eating.

I have also talked to my friends about it and they have not stopped giving me recipes with vegetables. This one I want to show you today was given to me by a friend, but I adapted it to my taste and the ingredients I had available.

I want to show you how I did it 😉

Eso me ha animado muchísimo, pues amo los vegetales, las legumbres, las verduras y además donde vivo se cultivan algunas de ellas. También mi forma habitual de comer incluye mucho los granos (caraota roja y negra, frijoles, etc.).

Al escuchar lo que la doctora me dijo quise venir corriendo a esta bonita comunidad para nutrirme de ideas y compartir parte de mi nueva forma de comer.

De igual forma he hablado con mis amigas sobre eso y no han parado de darme recetas con vegetales. Esta que les quiero mostrar hoy me la dio una amiga, pero yo la adapte a mi gusto y a los ingredientes que tenía disponible.

Quiero mostrarles como lo hice 😉

🌿 Ingredients: 🌿

  • 3 medium eggplants
  • 1 large carrot
  • 200 gr of green beans
  • 1 small onion
  • 1 head of garlic
  • 3 tablespoons dried oregano (or to taste)
  • 50 gr fresh coriander
  • 5 fresh basil leaves
  • 1/4 cup vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons palm oil

🌿 Ingredientes: 🌿

  • 3 berenjenas medianas
  • 1 zanahoria grande
  • 200 gr de vainitas o judías verdes
  • 1 cebolla pequeña
  • 1 cabeza de ajo
  • 3 cucharadas de orégano seco (o al gusto)
  • 50 gr de cilantro fresco
  • 5 hojas de albahaca fresca
  • 1/4 de taza de vinagre
  • 2 cucharadas de aceite de palma
IMG_20231130_160130.jpgIMG_20231130_160146.jpgIMG_20231130_160237.jpgIMG20231126125024_00.jpg

Procedure:

I diced the onion, crushed the garlic and put it to fry in my pot (a paila). I cut the carrot into strips and added it to fry with the onion and garlic. Season with salt and oregano.

Procedimiento:

Corté la cebolla en cuadritos, machaque el ajo y puse a sofreír en mi olla (una paila). La zanahoria la corte en tiras y la agregué para que se sofriera con la cebolla y el ajo. Condimente con sal y orégano.

IMG20231126120700_00.jpgIMG20231126121209_00.jpg

After 5 minutes of cooking, I cut the pods into the size I like (small) and put them in the paila as well. I did the same with the eggplant, which I had already chopped into strips.

Luego de 5 min de cocción, corté las vainitas del tamaño que a mí me gusta (pequeñas) y las eche en la paila también. Igualmente, hice con la berenjena que ya la había picado en tiras.

IMG20231126122008_00.jpgIMG20231126122939_00.jpg

After 20 minutes, I chopped the fresh cilantro along with the basil and added it to my preparation. At home we love basil, so we plant and harvest it ourselves.

I let a couple of minutes go by and added the vinegar (you can't see the cup very well). Finally, I continued to let my vegetables cook for 20 more minutes and turned off. I should tell you that all the preparation was done on low heat so that the vegetables would cook in their own steam.

Pasados 20 min, corté el cilantro fresco junto con la albahaca y la agregué a mi preparación. En casa nos encanta la albahaca, por eso la sembramos y cosechamos nosotros mismos.

Deje transcurrir un par de minutos y agregué el vinagre (no se ve muy bien la taza). Finalmente, seguí dejando mi cocinar los vegetales por 20 minutos más y apagué. Debo decirles que toda la preparación fue hecha a fuego bajo para que los vegetales se cocinaran en su propio vapor.

IMG20231126125156_00.jpgIMG20231126125351_00.jpg

I let it cool all afternoon and finally served for my dinner. The taste is delicious 😋 The combination of the flavor of the basil, the sweetness of the carrot and the acid of the vinegar allowed the vegetables to be sweet and sour and delicious 🤤

Dejé enfriar toda la tarde y finalmente serví para mi cena. El sabor es delicioso 😋 La combinación del sabor de la albahaca, lo dulce de la zanahoria y el ácido del vinagre permitió que los vegetales quedarán agridulces y deliciosos 🤤

IMG_20231130_161527.jpg

I am so happy with my preparation that I made it again, only this time I cooked it without any oil and added some pumpkin strips.

I hope you like it and can make it at home 💜

Estoy tan feliz de mi preparación que la hice de nuevo, solo que esta vez la cociné sin nada de aceite y le agregué auyama en tiras.

Espero que les guste y la puedan hacer en casita 💜

IMG_20231130_162735.jpg


Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Main image created in Canva.

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

Texto de mi autoría. Las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Realme 7. Imagen principal creada en Canva.
Divisor creado por mí en GIMP 💟

Sort:  

Nicey, starting to live a healthy lifestyle ha, that's awesome. And the recipe looks yum too (✯ᴗ✯)

Friend! 🤗 Yes, that's what I'm trying. I've been doing it for a long time but now a little more. From time to time I will sin (⁠ノ⁠◕⁠ヮ⁠◕⁠)⁠ノ⁠*⁠.⁠✧ (⁠ ⁠ꈍ⁠ᴗ⁠ꈍ⁠) 😂

Thank you very much my beautiful people. A pleasure to be here 💟

Hola @purpleglitter, te doy la bienvenida a la comunidad vegana, es un gusto verte por aquí. Lamento que exista esa sospecha de diagnóstico de fibromialgia, esperemos que sea sólo una sospecha y no algo confirmado, que sea una condición más leve.

Veo que has traído un rico salteado de vegetales, que es genial para cualquier hora del día. Estás invitada a compartir tus recetas veganas (no vegetarianas) en esta comunidad. A continuación te comparto un post en el que hay algunas cuentas y canales de interés que presentan contenido vegano, en los cuales encontrar estupendas sugerencias. Recuerda, si es el caso, citar la fuente de donde te hayas inspirado.

Espero que sigas publicando en la comunidad, y sería cool que salieras en al menos tres fotos haciendo tus platos, para que la familia vegana te conozca.

Un gran saludo.

Hola mi bella 🤗 Gracias por la bienvenida, por tus palabras y buenos deseos. Yo también espero que así sea. Es un placer estar aquí 🥰

Entiendo que no vegetarianas porque esas pueden incluir algo de embutidos y proteína animal. ¿Es así? Me encantará ver esos sitios web para aprender.

Esta bien amiga, gracias! 🤗 así será, en mi próxima receta saldré más. Una pregunta, bueno otra 🙈 😄 aún si no decidiera ser vegana totalmente, podría publicar en su comunidad cuando haga mis recetas veganas?

Hola amiga, que deliciosa receta, los vegetales salteados forman parte de mi dieta, especialmente la zanahoria y berenjena, espero que solo sea una sospecha de fibromialgia y estés a tiempo de evitarla.

Que tengas una excelente fin de semana!

Hoola amiga. Que bueno que es parte de tu día a día. Yo la verdad, aunque me encantan no los había tomado tanto en cuenta como debería. Son deliciosos. El cuerpo lo agradece. Gracias amiga, ojalá y así sea 💟

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍

  • Upvote Suggested by @sirenahippie
  • Support back - Upvote this comment

Thank you very much for the support 🤗

@purpleglitter,
You are most welcome.
I'll keep up the good work.

I'm glad to hear that your health is improving. Vegetables are great and nature is the best healer! 😊 Thank you for sharing and good luck on your health journey 😉

Hello! 🤗 thank you for your kind words. The body definitely needs it and appreciates it. Sometimes I have eaten things that are not good for me until I become aware of it. Thanks for commenting and for your good wishes 💟

Congratulations @purpleglitter! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Thank you! 🤗

Thank YOU, @purpleglitter, for adding your power to Hive Power Up Day!

BTW, our funding proposal is waiting for your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive community.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Congratulations @purpleglitter! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023