Recipe: Dal krala | Pure Vegan

in Plant Power (Vegan)11 days ago (edited)


Editing From Canva

Welcome to my blog. I hope everyone is well. Today the weather is quite cold and the sky is covered with dark clouds. I've been thinking about participating in the Plant Power (Vegan) community for a long time but haven't had time to make a recipe because I've got exams going on. Today when I got the chance to make a recipe, I didn't let the opportunity pass. I decided to make a recipe for the Plant Power (Vegan) community


Ingredients

  • White Gram lentils = 250 gm
  • Onion = 50 gm
  • Bitter Gourd = 100 gm
  • Coriander = 10 gm
  • Oil = 50 ml

Procedure

First we will soak the white gram lentils in water so that it softens a bit while we prepare the other ingredients

Now we will take 100 grams of bitter gourd and peel them well. Then we will cut it in the middle and remove the seeds from them. Now cut them into one size and add a table spoon of salt in it and mix it and keep it for 10 minutes. When they leave the water, we will press them and separate them from the water to remove the bitterness of the bitter gourd

Now we will take 50 grams of onion and peel it and cut it

Now we will heat the oil on low flame and when it gets hot then add the chopped bitter gourds and fry them. When they turn light brown, take them out


Spices

  • Ground Red Chilli (One Tablespoon)
  • Salt (One Tablespoon)
  • Turmeric (Half Tablespoon)
  • Garam Masala (One Tablespoon)

Now we will put the chopped onions in a pot and add 50 grams of oil to it. Fry it on low flame and wait for the onion to brown

When the color of the onion turns brown, then we will add one table spoon of salt and one table spoon of crushed red pepper and half table spoon of turmeric and fry it again for two minutes

Now add one kg of water to it. Then add 250 grams of soaked white gram lentils and also add roasted bitter gourd and close the pressure cooker. Cook it in a pressure cooker till the lentils is cooked well and I again tell you guys that cook it on low flame

In about 10 minutes the lentils will be cooked, then we will open the pressure cooker and cook it for another five minutes so that the water in it dries up to some extent

After cooking for another five minutes we will take it off the fire. Now take green coriander and chop it and wash it well. Then add the coriander to it and add one tablespoon of Garam Masala

Final Look


You can watch complete video:


  • You can ask me any question related to this recipe in my comment section. My comment section is always open for you guys and I always reply

Thank you for Glancing on my blog and remember me always with best wishes✨


All Pictures are @sahi1

Connect to Discord: @sahi1


Made With Canva

Sort:  


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you so much for Supporting

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you so much for Supporting

Hehe. Karala is the vegetable which I used to hate in my childhood. Fortunately, now it's one of my favourite. Karala is cooked here with dal but recipe is different.
!PIZZA

Karela is cooked in many ways and I was not eat it at all but now I eat it quite a bit 😄

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(3/5) tipped @sahi1

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Thanks for your support 🙏🏼

your Dal krala ane it recipe is looks delicious. actually i don't like karela haha.. thanks for share with us..

I also 😄But I eat sometimes

Woww love to see you cooking bro. You cooked favorite dish 😋 I am craving to taste it now 😋😋

This is your favorite dish but I rarely eat it 😉

You are good chef, the final look of dal krala is looking delicious 😋

Thank you so much for Admiring my Recipe 💞

Hello @sahi1 friend your recipe looks very tasty I called much attention bitter gourd I have not seen in my country, greetings from Venezuela

Yes, it is quite delicious and I am surprised that it is not available in your country.
Which country do you belong to?

Your recipe looks so simple and fresh ❤️ you have a new follower 💞❤️

thank you so much for loving my content and supporting me 💞
Thanks for Stopping by 🙂

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for your support 🙏🏼