Vegan Special - Green Mango Traditional Pickle



Friends, Happy Saturday everyone.

Today is a good day, I mean today the weather is very nice, sunny but not too hot. One reason for this is that a new low pressure is forming in our oceans, due to which some cold air is flowing into the environment. However, it is still raining in some parts of the country. But the city has not yet had such an impact.

Today I am going to share with you one of my favorite pickle recipes. As now a lot of green mangoes are available in the market and everyone is trying to enjoy them in different ways. In our country we prepare many traditional pickles with green mango.

Just as some people prefer sweet pickles, some prefer salty and some sour pickles. Because people's needs and tastes change depending on the region. But I can cook all national dishes, my mom taught me that.

Today however, I will share the most popular pickle, though I have tried to keep the amount of sweetness low and the pickle is slightly sour. But it is very tasty to eat, everyone at home told me that. That's why I hope you like today's special vegan recipe, Green Mango Pickle.

Required Materials-

  • Green mango 750 grams
  • Panchphoran 10 grams
  • Sugar 250 grams
  • Vinegar- 2 tsp
  • Mustard oil 3 teaspoons
  • Turmeric powder 1 teaspoon
  • Chilli powder 1 teaspoon
  • Cumin powder 1 teaspoon
  • Coriander powder 1 teaspoon
  • Salt 1 teaspoon
  • 2 bay leaves
  • A little cinnamon
  • 2 cardamoms
  • 2 dry chillies.

Preparation phase-

First I heated a pan on the stove and then lightly fried them with dry chilli and panchphodon. Then I heated the pan with oil. I kept a small amount of panchphoran and ground the rest.

Then add some panchphodan, bay leaf, cinnamon, cardamom and fry it lightly and add the sliced green mangoes.

After some time, I added all the spices, sugar and panchphodon powder to them. I have mixed everything nicely.

Cooked like this for a while longer, then deglazed them with vinegar and cooled them.

See what a beautiful and enticing scene, especially for those who love pickles. After cooling, they can be stored in glass jars for a long time. We keep them like this for quite some time every year and enjoy the taste.

It is really a delicious and tempting recipe in our region. As we enjoy them with different dishes, we also try to enjoy them together in any event. A very attractive item to all of us, is this green mango pickle.

All are my original photographs.

Thanks all.

@semarekha



light-Cov.jpg



happy.jpg

I am a determined girl, I want to take myself to great heights. I know the challenge is tough, but I still want to go ahead and test my abilities. I don't want to lose before I lose, but I want to win through struggle. I love to write, I love to express my imagination.


Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/saggi07/re-leothreads-2h5ngpquj
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( saggi07 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Truth is, apnar aam er achar dekhe jiv e jol choley ashche, seriously.
Great recipe. @tipu curate 8

Thank you so much, appreciate your wonderful support.

A pleasure.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @semarekha.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It looks so tasty. I shared your post. I wonder I can use Mango available in Germany. Is the green Mango a not yet ripe Mango? If so I will go to find the most green one at a supermarket. I really want to try your recipe :)

Congratulations @semarekha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

It looks incredibly tasty this dish, you make it look easy to make, where I live we have a lot of mango trees, so it is easy to get green mango. Thanks for sharing it.