You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh White Mealie Bread

This recipe is very good @lizelle. Corn recipes are always so delicious and comforting! I'm going to try to replicate it, I think I saw sweet corn for sale near my house, I'll do it and then I'll tell you how it turned out.

Note: That is vegetable margarine, right?

Sort:  

Hi @sirenahippie, yes it's a vegan margarine. I just call it vegan butter😉
I really look forward to seeing your version, I'm sure it will taste even better with sweetcorn, possibly may have to add a little more flour as the white mealie has less moisture.
There used to be a tag #myturn when e tried replicating recipes shared here in Hive, time to revive it perhaps as it's interesting to see the different interpretations as we don't all have access to the same ingredients.