Make Mango with fresh spicy sauce.

Many of the names of the dishes I make are asinan, setup, or Roco in Javanese language, one of the tribes in Indonesia. However, I prefer the name Spicy Sauce, because that's what it is. It's currently fruit season in the city where I live, and even some fruits are experiencing a bumper harvest, or abundant harvest. And all of these fruits are local fruits native to my country, Indonesia. and the fruit in my yard, namely mangoes, is also currently producing quite a lot of fruit and is abundant only for me and my wife, but I have also shared my mangoes with several of my neighbors and friends.



I've made various kinds of smoothies from my mangoes, and more often than not I just eat the original. However, right now I want to enjoy the mango with something different and of course the key is not to complicate myself, I want something that is very simple and doesn't take away from the taste of the mango but adds flavor to the mango, arghh I'm confused about what to write About the dish I made, all I know is one word "YUMY".



Making this recipe is also not difficult, it is more difficult to understand what is in my wife's heart in another mouth in another heart. Ha..ha..This recipe is really very easy and I prepared this spicy mango sauce in less than 5 minutes, and I will share it with all of you in this community now, not tomorrow or next year.



The materials I need are:

  1. mango fruit. (I use really ripe mangoes and use 1 mango in this recipe)
  2. chilies (you can add these chilies according to your taste, just 1 or 2 is not a problem.)
  3. palm sugar (just use enough palm sugar, if I use 1 tablespoon.)
  4. water. (I use the water to cook the chilies and palm sugar so that I don't get a stomach ache later.)



How to make :


1. Peel the mango, then cut it into pieces according to taste, then put it in a bowl

2. Then cut the red chilies into pieces, don't make them too fine because you want to get a spicy taste that is quite mild and not too spicy.

3. After that I added 1 spoon of palm sugar

4. And don't forget to add water

5. Cook over medium heat, after boiling and the sugar has dissolved, remove from heat.

6. Then pour it into the mango bowl.

7. Add lemon on top.

8. And let it sit until it cools then put it in the refrigerator.

9. After it has cooled, you can enjoy the sweet mango sauce.



Actually, when it's warm, this mango is really delicious to enjoy, but I prefer to join the cold connoisseurs team even without ice cubes.
The slightly spicy taste mixed with the sweet taste of palm sugar and mango makes it really taste alive, not like a zombie, the spiciness is also not like what debt collectors say. It's very light, everything fits perfectly and you can also make this recipe with other fruits, such as cucumber, pineapple, apple and many more. You have to try it, okay?
My best regards, Tomi diwirja, Indonesia

Sort:  

Spicy mango containing chili and vinegar is always a great combination and a great way to consume green mangoes:)

Yes, that's right, the combination of the spicy taste of chili and the slightly sour taste of mango makes this setup even more delicious. Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations @tomidiwirja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023

Thank You @hivebuzz

Keep up the fantastic work @tomidiwirja! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

thank you @hivebuzz for giving encouragement