You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Canadian makes Venezuelan Hallacas!!!

Hahah the Hallaca has been in further places that I've been. Your recipe is awesome, and the look is also great. You did an amazing job making this recipe.

Something about Venezuelan flavors is that they are mostly well-balanced, we don't do extremely salty or spicy flavors, and the textures are also pretty friendly, we usually don't have problems with the kids eating most traditional Venezuelan dishes, so they are pretty safe to try for any foreigner.

Thank you for sharing this great international vegan Hallaca hahaha, have a great new year!!!

Sort:  

Well the only way for me to experience Venezuela is to make something Venezuelan. It costs less then a plane ticket. I appreciate the knowledge of this dish but I like mine spicier than most people down there I think.

Thank you so much and a great New year to you as well!