Pineapple and cucumber smoothie, refreshing and tasty.

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I send you greetings full of good vibes.

Today is an ideal day of rest to relax at home, but if it's hot in your area like here, I recommend you accompany me with this refreshing, delicious and nutritious pineapple and cucumber juice, with a great number of benefits for your health.


photo_2022-09-18_12-41-49.jpg

It is a very easy to prepare smoothie with only two ingredients:

  • 01 Small pineapple
  • 01 Medium cucumber


1.png

The procedure is also simple:

  • Remove the shells from the pineapple, (I'll tell you a secret, I don't throw away the shells, I keep them to make tea). Now chop the pineapple into slices and then into squares. It is the turn of the cucumber, you can cut it into slices or squares, in my case I leave the shells and seeds because it gives me more fiber and I take advantage of it.
  • Next, take all the chopped ingredients to the blender, add 02 cups of cold water and slowly add one more cup that will allow me to blend, until the blender cup is full..

  • 2.png

  • Now incorporate it in a large container or pitcher, you can add ice, move it with a spoon and if you wish add more water to make it lighter, it is the right time. I am going to reveal my other secret hahahaha, I don't strain it, I like the texture that results, however if you prefer it strained, it is the right time before serving.

Ready-to-serve drink, it can yield up to 1.5 liters, enjoy this smoothie that brings refreshing, diuretic and depurative benefits to your body.


3.png

Have a restful Sunday and start your week with the best energy

.

  • The photos were taken with my POCO X3 cell phone.
  • The photos were edited in Canva
  • Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Sencillo, bueno y refrescante 😋

Si @edwing357 excelente opción para refrescarnos.y el sabor es super rico, gracias por leer 😀

Si ☺️ esa es un combinación muy buena , hace tiempo la tomé y es agradable , bien fría es súper refrescante 😋

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

thanks for your support 😍😀😊