Esp/Eng Your Veggie Shopping # 3 (Special Edition): definitely the banana (paradise muse)!

compra.png


ESPAÑOL

Hola, hola amigos veganos de todo el mundo, bienvenidos a mi blog!

Nuevamente por acá con ustedes para participar en la iniciativa de esta semana, propuesta por la amiga @sirenahippie, tu compra vegana edición especial; donde debemos seleccionar 1 sólo producto vegano, que forme parte esencial de nuestras compras, y de nuestros platos!

Cuando leí la publicación, no tuve que pensarlo ni un momento, porque sé perfectamente que, en mi caso ese producto es el plátano (musa paradisíaca), puedo decirles con toda seguridad, que de los 365 días del año consumo el plátano por lo menos 360 días; y el día que no está en mi mesa, siento que no como sabroso, jejej.

Este aporta muchos benficios al organismo, ya que es una gran fuente de vitaminas, minerales y carbohidratos; además de prevenir la anemia y proteger nuestro corazón, es económico y muy versátil a la hora de prepararlo!

En el lugar donde vivo se consigue durante todo el año, se cosecha en muchos patios (yo lo he cosechado en casa), y los indígenas lo traen siempre al pueblo, junto con los topochos, y los cambures que son muy parecidos; claro en verano, no se consiguen de la misma calidad, pero se consiguen, jejj!

A la hora de comprarlos, me fijo que no esten aporreados, y si están maduros me fijo que no sean madurados ajuro como yo les digo, osea que la concha se pone amarilla, pero están duros todavía; así no me gustan!

ENGLISH

Hello, hello vegan friends from all over the world, welcome to my blog!

Here again with you to participate in this week's initiative, proposed by friend @sirenahippie, your vegan shopping special edition; where we must select only 1 vegan product, which is an essential part of our purchases, and our dishes!

When I read the publication, I did not have to think about it for a moment, because I know perfectly well that, in my case that product is the banana (paradisiacal muse), I can tell you for sure, that of the 365 days of the year I eat bananas at least 360 days; and the day that it is not on my table, I feel that I do not eat tasty, hehehe.

This brings many benefits to the body, as it is a great source of vitamins, minerals and carbohydrates, in addition to preventing anemia and protect our heart, is economical and very versatile when it comes to prepare it!

Where I live it is available all year round, it is harvested in many patios (I have harvested it at home), and the natives always bring it to town, along with the topochos, and cambures that are very similar; of course in summer, they are not of the same quality, but they are available, hehehe!

When I buy them, I check that they are not bruised, and if they are ripe I check that they are not "madurados ajuro" as I call them, that is to say that the shell turns yellow, but they are still hard; I don't like them like that!

IMG_20221110_175857.jpg


Aparte de su delicioso sabor me gusta mucho la versatilidad del plátano, si es maduro lo preparo frito, sancochado, asado, dulce, en batidos, n dulces, en panquecas; y si es verde en tostones y bolas de plátanos; de todas las formas me gusta mucho, pero si tuviera que elegir, eligiria los tostones de plátano verde, son mi favorito!

Apart from its delicious flavor, I really like the versatility of the plantain, if it is ripe I prepare it fried, parboiled, roasted, sweet, in smoothies, in sweets, in pancakes; and if it is green in tostones and plantain balls; in all forms I like it very much, but if I had to choose, I would choose the green plantain tostones, they are my favorite!

IMG_20221110_175123.jpg

IMG_20221110_174921.jpg


Generalmente compro plátano todos los días, porque si compro varios, se me maduran demasiado en casa; les cuento que a veces es una lucha con mi esposo, porque a él le gusta mas mauro y a mi verde, asi que, a veces lo complazco a el, y a veces me complazco yo! jajaj.

I usually buy bananas every day, because if I buy several, they get too ripe at home; I tell you that sometimes it is a fight with my husband, because he likes them more mature and I like them green, so sometimes I please him, and sometimes I please myself! hahahaha.

IMG_20221110_175027.jpg


Hasta acá mi participación, espero sea de su agrado; me despido invitando a @virgilio07 y @josdelmi a unirse a la iniciativa.

Gracias ´por tu visita.

Dios te bendiga!

So far my participation, I hope you like it; I say goodbye inviting @virgilio07 and @josdelmi to join the initiative.

Thank you for your visit.

God bless you!



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
     Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas con mi teléfono ZTE.

   All images are my own, captured with my ZTE phone.
Sort:  

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Gracias @plantpoweronhive por apoyarme!

Excelente selección @yessi08, el plátano es un gran alimento, muy versátil, nutritivo y saciante. Nada mejor como sembrarlo en casa, sólo que en verano es un tema para mantenerlo productivo. Gracias por tu participación en este reto vegano. Saludos.

Saludos @sirenahippie, concuerdo en que el plátano es un excelente alimento.

Gracias por el apoyo!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Gracias @foodiesunite y @sirenahippie por el apoyo!

Banana gives us quickly energy. You bought many ripe banana. I like so much ripe banana. Thanks for sharing your shopping experience and moments. @yessi08 friend.

That's right @simaroy, among many other benefits, banana gives us energy, and is very satiating, thanks for visiting and commenting!

Really ma'am banana is very useful fruit. And we all should eat one banana 🍌 every day. And I try to feed my children. My daughter won't eat a banana if it's a bit overripe. Thank you for sharing your shopping moments.

Greetings @nusrat5686 , thanks for your visit.

I tell you that my son eats it raw when it is well ripe!

This is a good size of bananas. I always eat it specially coming back from ground for instant energy.

Hi @meta007 , bananas around here are harvested in good size.

Thanks for visiting and commenting!