You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sleeping earrings collection...

Oooh nice!

I LOVE earrings and you've got some gorgeous ones in that collection too!

It's actually a very eclectic collection you've got there!

I too did the same- that second piercing in one ear and I can still get earring through it - I think- its been a while..I will have a go tomorrow and let you know how I go!

I finally got a chance to pull out Mum's Jewellry box today and untangle the jumble of mess that it was as I am going to take some of her rings and necklaces to a jeweler tomorrow to determine which ones are real and which ones are fakes and found a whole stash of OLD earrings in there too, like these ones...

And ofcourse, there's more...with Mum, there's always more...🤣

These are very early Mum. Maybe 50s/60's because I mainly remember her wearing gold sleepers most of the time when I was young because her ears used to get infected too..

I also have a feeling that these might be real diamonds, but I could be wrong...

IMG_1458.jpg

IMG_1456.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @chocolatescorpi :)

I will not try with my one, as I know how it would finish... with a painful ear hahaha 😂 But I hope your experiment goes well :D

more...with Mum, there's always more...🤣

I see 😂😂😂

Yes probably not a good idea for you!

And I forgot to try today.

I will try to remember tomorrow.

I took a lot of Mums jewelry to a jeweller today so he could tell me what was real and what were fakes and we made 3 piles- worth nothing, worth something and worth a lot...so the worth a lot I will take to a diamond jeweler and pay for a proper evaluation..but atleast now I'm only paying to have the real ones evaluated...🤣..

I will take photos and share and we will see who can guess the fake or the real ones..🤣

That will be an interesting quest for Hivers :))
To guess which ones are the real and which are the fake ones 😁

Yes! It was definitely interesting for me- there was a few that I got wrong!