You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collecting the collection- Tea Cups, saucers and cake plate sets

in Hive Collectors2 months ago

This is pure art beyond what it is; everything is beautiful, this collection of your mom certainly has value; I recommend using Google Lens so you can find exactly these models and you can check their costs, open the app, focus on each object with the phone and hit search and you will find the pages specialized in this type of items, I did it with some of your photos and it was interesting what I saw.

My grandmother used to collect glassware, it was crazy what she had and my aunts inherited it and sold it all before moving. What you show us is too well taken care of and I don't doubt you will have problems selling them if you advertise them well (here you already did hehe)..... Greetings and have a great week, I loved reading you and seeing these great photos.... You Rockkk!!! 👍😎🔥❤️

Sort:  

Yes I do certainly agree with you- this collection is more than tea cup sets- it the art work that went into it too.

I do use Google lens, but have not had time to do them all. Also even if there is something in there that is actually worth more than the standard, people don't want to pay the price and the marketplace is so oversaturated these days too, it makes it harder to sell.

Unfortunately (for me) this is just the very tip of the iceberg for Mum's collections.

Just watch out for next Sunday night- that the glassware collection- you will love it! 🤣

So glad that you enjoyed this one. And thanks for the info too.

I'd be interested to know which ones were 'interesting'....😃

I look forward to speaking with you again! 😃