You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I present to you our collection of Venezuelan banknotes (Part 2 - Banknotes from 2008 to 2018) [ Eng / Esp ]

in Hive Collectors4 months ago

Hello!

Yes, I saw her post. She has a nice collection... Although, I could have waited longer to publish this post, so that it would not coincide with her post, already in the previous post I had promised that this week I was going to publish this cone and I scheduled it for today. It's a pity that they almost coincided in dates.

That banknote of the armadillo, surprised a lot with his departure by Pedro Camejo, who was a slave and became a hero of Venezuela. His face on the banknote was very well received. On the other hand, the image was taken from a bronze bust that was made almost 100 years ago and rests in Campo Carabobo, where this character breathed his last breath in 1821. Regarding the Cachicamo (as it is usually called in Venezuela and Colombia), I have not seen any, they live in warmer climates and my state is cold. But, as well as several other animals that appear on this banknotes, it is a shame to say that it is in danger of extinction.

Thanks again for the space!