Some things make me smile. my stuffed toys collection.

in Hive Collectors25 days ago

Hello, unique collectors community! Greetings! After seeing some posts here, I recently joined this community because it is my interest. I am a big collector of everything, even though our house is small. Sometimes I have so much that I try to sell some things. I take photos to put on an Internet site here in Norway, which is very helpful for buying and selling. I have lots of photos of my collection of many various things. Today's post is about stuffed toys. This is my first post to contribute to this community #hive-collectors by @mipiano. I am glad to show you my collection of these soft toys / stuffed toys. It is not huge, but they are enough to make me smile and for visitors' children to enjoy playing with them. Half of my collection was already given away to Indian children a long time ago, I started collecting them when came to Norway, especially as gifts to my nephews and niece. Then started to give in to friends and known children. but these are what I have now.

20240517_195537.jpg

20240517_194050.jpg

20240517_195346.jpg

20240517_195503.jpg

20240517_195632.jpg

20240517_195647.jpg

20240517_195743.jpg

20240517_195835.jpg

20240517_195908.jpg
Duck It is very soft and light I bought it for use as a traveling pillow.

20240517_195949.jpg

20240517_195929.jpg
My unique collective animal turtle Whenever I find this creature in any form stone, wood, metal, crystal, glass, or soft toys I collect them. In an Indian house, I have 10 different types of turtles. Sometimes in the garden, the real ones come to visit us.
I like how they made it very carefully. I liked that work.

20240517_200212.jpg
After playing with visitors, they relax in my chair, for a while before returning to the cupboard.
20240517_200314.jpg

20240519_211657.jpg
No, no, don't play with this. This is not a toy. It frequently shows up in our garden, and it visited us yesterday.

20240521_111637.jpg

20240521_111715.jpg
Today I was looking for something in my wardrobe and it was hidden there.

DSC_0098.JPG
These are in India on the bookshelf. My husband called me Squirrel and He protects Squirrel and the housekeys.
Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

You have a beautiful soft toy collection! I found it very interesting when these toys are "changing owners" as children are growing and lose interest... It's great when they get new owners who are playing with them! My son is almost a grown-up, but he still has his favorite toys on the bookshelf... He doesn't play with it, but it carries a lot of memories...

Thanks for sharing your collection!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions Posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Each thing in life has memories and we attach to them. Nowadays children don't like playing with them as soon as they understand playing with mobile. But small children love them. And now I have to save some and give away what somebody likes. Greetings :)

Thank you very much for your support and encouragement. I appreciate it. :)
I tried the witness vote hope it worked.

The hedgehog came to visit your soft toys and join the collection :D

They are so beautiful, all your soft toys! The duck is so sweet but the turtle is the winner here 😍

that is the best one and sometimes I use it as a pillow. One day I will come with my turtle collection. Greetings good night sleep well. :)

wonderful collection nd nice photos

Seeing things like this reminds us of our childhood, we all used to play with such toys and time has passed so quickly.

These are adorable stuffed-animals, I had a turtle like yours, very similar, it's beautiful and the first rabbit made me remember the one I had when I was a child and that is inside a trunk in Greece since many years ago.
Nice collection 🧸🤗